How to adjust anti-aliasing of the flash VRs ? ?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
User avatar
arampan
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 1:21 pm

Fri Jun 06, 2008 10:57 am

Dear all,

I am running a project: http://www.singaporevr.com and i have received a number of viewer comments that my VRs need to remove the moiré pattern or add anti-aliasing to improve.

I am wondering, can Pano2VR do that and if yes, where is the setting? I am using Version 2 (Company License)

Please help :)
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Fri Jun 06, 2008 12:01 pm

You to like such quality?
http://www.vr.mmgfx.com/works/reflection/


___

ps/ Your textures (sources) vastly were subjected to "Sharping" filter, this gets such fx for between-pixels interpolation on move.

Also - uncheck in Flash settings two item 1. Change stage quality / 2. Change bitmap filtering
Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj
User avatar
arampan
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 1:21 pm

Fri Jun 06, 2008 12:32 pm

Wow ! ! ! It works... Thanks ! ! !

But how will that affect my playback performance? Those options are checked all the time... there must be a reason for that right? I have a fast computer so I'm not sure how my viewers are affected
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Fri Jun 06, 2008 3:29 pm

I have a fast computer so I'm not sure how my viewers are affected
Image

suitable to min. approx PC - Pentium IV 800 Mhz / Mac - PowerPC G4 533 Mhz
Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj
User avatar
arampan
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 1:21 pm

Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:39 pm

Thanks ! ! !

I've updated all of them... have alook http://www.singaporevr.com
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Tue Jun 10, 2008 3:47 pm

yes:))... but without Cursor pointers... why?

Image
Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj
User avatar
Roy Reed
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 10:31 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Tue Jun 10, 2008 8:17 pm

And you need to add allowfullscreen=true to the object and embed tags if you want the fullscreen button to work.
User avatar
arampan
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 1:21 pm

Wed Jun 11, 2008 2:13 am

I'm recently having some problems with the flash VR... I'm beginning to suspect it has something to do with the settings so I'm experimenting... I raised the issue in another thread : http://gardengnomesoftware.com/forum/vi ... f=6&t=1197

Any of you having the same problem?
Post Reply