Pano2VR 5.2 beta Google Street View Export

Q&A about the latest versions
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 686
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:32 pm

Hi Jare Yes it may be so
do you not find it on Google maps ?
you should first surgess it in the left frame on maps
you get a direckt answer on your gmail
but it might take a day or two, then you get a verification
and the place are ready for upload
Image Image
User avatar
jare
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:26 pm
Location: RU/CZ
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:44 pm

But what to do when the shooting location is not related to any bussines? For example nature panoramas as in my case? There are many panos on Google maps, that have no places assigned.
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 686
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:07 pm

jare wrote:
Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:44 pm
But what to do when the shooting location For example nature panoramas as in my case? There are many panos on Google maps, that have no places assigned.
the place must be in The Google index to d
be able to upload Photosperes this examble in the middle of nowhere did not exsist before we added it to the Google Index later others can also upload to this place on the add photos icon

Note! one has to be a local Guide being able to suggest a new Place with all info

Regards Svendus
Last edited by Svendus on Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image
User avatar
panox
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:03 pm
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:35 pm

How big can a panorama be? Is there a maximum filesize or a maximum pixel-width?

I got some error-messages:

"Deadline expired before operation could complete."

Here may be an explanation:

https://www.en.advertisercommunity.com/ ... d-p/577343#

How can I avoid this error-message?
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 686
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:51 pm

At least 14 megapixels (5,300 by 2,650 pixels) and at most 100 megapixels (14000 by 7000 pixels) with a 2:1 aspect ratio. In jpeg format.
About the file size i am not Shure we have uploaded 50-60 MB in size
Image Image
User avatar
hiv360
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 2:50 pm
Location: Grodno, Belarus
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:06 pm

72mpx max size 12000*6000
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 686
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:52 pm

100 MP Examble
https://goo.gl/maps/psP5QQmKK352
https://goo.gl/maps/QJR51UrDhUM2
2 of the images are 100 Mega Pixel and 4 are 72 they were uploaded before i knew better
try it :D
Last edited by Svendus on Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image
User avatar
jare
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:26 pm
Location: RU/CZ
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:01 pm

Assigned the place for all nodes but the error still remains.

About the maximum pano size - my source panos are 16000x8000pix large, do I have to reduce the source image or the tile size myself or the program is smart enought to do it instead of me?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11369
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:13 pm

tonyredhead wrote:
Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:36 am
however if I go to the URL, https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/101 ... e1!6m1!1e1 it loads perfectly.
Fixed, thanks Tony
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 686
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:15 pm

@Jare
Thomas will make a max limit in the future
But You have to Resize Your 128 Megapixel images to 14000x7000
to get it running

Regards Svendus
Image Image
User avatar
panox
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:03 pm
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:32 am

Thank you, folks, I tested 14000x7000 and it worked:

https://goo.gl/maps/FiLbJjQYbwS2
imagil
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:15 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:13 pm

When I encountered the error I had started with the 20000x10000px equi I had used to generate Html5 outputs.
Was this to big? I thought pano2vr would resize it.

I started again:
- by first generating a 12000x6000px jpeg 95% transform
- add a camera to the Exif data
- created a new project in pano2vr
- imported my 12000x6000px jpeg
- then the upload went OK
https://goo.gl/maps/ZhL6EigyEXt

Was it the only way to go? I don't know!
Btw why does some of the exif data get lost after a transform is output?

Gilles
Gilles Cruypenynck
www.ouvertlanuit.fr
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 686
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2017 3:29 pm

PtGui, Hugin and PhotoShop will keep the Exif and GPS data if any
if you use another software for resizing Meta info might be lost

Regards Svendus
Image Image
imagil
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:15 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:32 pm

@svendus
Maybe I wasn't clear.
I meant that when loading a TIF that does have all the Exif I want into pano2vr, when I output it through a transform some of the Exif data is missing in the resulting Jpeg.
See attached screenshots: the camera data and some copyright info have gone.

Regards

Gilles
Attachments
TIFF_original_Input.png
TIFF_original_Input.png (150.17 KiB) Viewed 4079 times
JPEG_transform_Output.png
JPEG_transform_Output.png (127.69 KiB) Viewed 4079 times
Gilles Cruypenynck
www.ouvertlanuit.fr
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11369
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:03 pm

Hi Guys,
I meant that when loading a TIF that does have all the Exif I want into pano2vr, when I output it through a transform some of the Exif data is missing in the resulting Jpeg.
This is a bug and I have bug tracked.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply