Version 5.1 beta issue with 'loaded' condition

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
User avatar
skyfocus
Posts: 254
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:52 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fri Oct 21, 2016 12:32 pm

Hi,

Installed Pano2VR 5.1 beta yesterday and I noticed in the output tour that the "loading" window does not disappear anymore.
This pop-up screen I use is pretty much the default that is in most of pano2vr's example skins.
In the actions is a rule that says "if loaded --> Hide Element --> $self". I think the 'loaded'" is not triggered anymore.

Tested this on Windows 10 64x Pro with latest firefox and IE.

Regards,

Arjan
Windows 10 Pro x64, Pano2VR pro V6.1.8 , Browser latest Firefox
Website: http://www.skyfocus.nl/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:05 pm

Hi Arjan,
Can you try with one of the new packaged skins that have the load bar.
Do they work?
If so can you post your "not working" load bar in a skin.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
skyfocus
Posts: 254
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:52 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Mon Oct 24, 2016 11:10 am

Hi Hopki,

I've tried that, I have copied the loading-box from the simplex-V5 skin and tested it in my skin.
It also stays visible ... I'll PM you my skin ....

Regards,

Arjan
Windows 10 Pro x64, Pano2VR pro V6.1.8 , Browser latest Firefox
Website: http://www.skyfocus.nl/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:40 pm

Hi All,
Found that there is a bug in the map element. (skin tool Map)
Under the Maps properties, if you deselect the radar beam the loading modifier stops working.
Thanks Arjan It is now reported.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
skyfocus
Posts: 254
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:52 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Sun Nov 13, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi, I found another bug that also seams to be triggered by this radar beam switch.

When there is a google-map used in the skin with the beam-switch de-selected a pinned video will not be on it's pinned location but floating around and changes it's place while turning. When the radar beam switch is selected the video is pinned and fixed as expected.

Regards,

Arjan
Windows 10 Pro x64, Pano2VR pro V6.1.8 , Browser latest Firefox
Website: http://www.skyfocus.nl/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Nov 13, 2016 3:56 pm

Hi Arjan,
Thanks for the info.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Nov 13, 2016 4:02 pm

Hi Arjan,
I just tested with Safari on Mac and all ok.
Whats your OS and browser?
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
skyfocus
Posts: 254
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:52 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:09 pm

OS is Windows 10 x64 pro (new install) with up-to-date Safari.
There could be more settings involved, I'll PM you the project.

Regards,

Arjan
Windows 10 Pro x64, Pano2VR pro V6.1.8 , Browser latest Firefox
Website: http://www.skyfocus.nl/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:28 pm

Hi Arjan,
It looks like a Windows build bug, tested with MS Edge can see the same thing, I see it with multi node project and returning back to the node with the pinned video.
Will bug report, thanks for the heads up.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
skyfocus
Posts: 254
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:52 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:03 pm

I don't know if I should post this in a separate forum post but found another anomaly in 5.1 beta.

In 5.1 beta the new video element that can be placed in a skin is corrupting the skin-live-preview ... maybe a know issue ?

Regards,

Arjan
Windows 10 Pro x64, Pano2VR pro V6.1.8 , Browser latest Firefox
Website: http://www.skyfocus.nl/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:10 pm

HI Arjan,
I was playing around a lot with this and did not bump into any problems.
To recap you are on a Windows computer, are there any steps/workflow that reproduces the problem.
Also what problems do you see, maybe a screen shot?
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
skyfocus
Posts: 254
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:52 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:40 pm

I'm on windows 10 x64 Pro ... that's right.

This is the skin-live-preview before I add a video-element:

Image

And this is how it looks like after I add a video element:

Image

The only difference in the skin is the "popup_video" element ....
The two black squares that appear are background rectangles from the splash-screen and the google-maps screen. The top gray square is the bottom toolbar background. It looks like all squares are put at the top left and made visible ....

If you want I can send the skin ....

Maybe good to know is that the generated tour does work as expected in a browser.

Regards,

Arjan
Windows 10 Pro x64, Pano2VR pro V6.1.8 , Browser latest Firefox
Website: http://www.skyfocus.nl/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Nov 18, 2016 6:46 pm

ok, cool, please send the skin.
Good to know, so just a preview skin problem.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply