How to start VR-Mode in Fullscreen automatically ?

Q&A about the latest versions
Alain
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:08 pm

Thu Apr 28, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi

I made 2 Tours:
One to navigate "normal" and one in VR-Mode to navigate with a HMD (Cardboard 2).
I added a "VR-Mode"-Button to the "normal" Tour. Clicking on this buttons links to the VR-Tour.
I've tried sereval "Actions" like "loaded" or "activation" to start fullscreenmode automatically. I added the "Action" to an object of the skin, but it does not switch to fullscreen after loading the VR-Tour.
It only works when I add an extra fullscreenbutton (with "mouseclick"-action) into the Skin of the VR-Mode.

How can I switch to fullscreen automatically when loading a "VR-Tour" ?

I'm happy if you only answer if you know the right answer ;-)

Kind regards
Alain
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3514
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:17 pm

I made 2 Tours: One to navigate "normal" and one in VR-Mode to navigate with a HMD (Cardboard 2).
How can I switch to fullscreen automatically when loading a "VR-Tour" ?
In your VR-Tour project:

Using Pano2vr 5.x Add 'Full Screen' item is found

HTML5 Output
Control tab
Context Menu
........[x] Add 'fullscreen' item

Using Pano2vr 4.5.3 'Full Screen' item is found
Output
HTML5
Parameters blue spanner /wrench
/HTML tab
Fullsreen: [x]

Hope this helps
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Alain
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:08 pm

Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:11 pm

Thanks for the answer.

Again: I'm searching for a solution to start fullscreen automatically ;-)
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3514
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:31 pm

Using [x] full screen item... makes that project full screen. The skin full screen button is not necessary.

It should start full screen automatically on smart phones, tablets and desktops
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Alain
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:08 pm

Fri Apr 29, 2016 4:33 pm

Do you mean this ?
Zuschneiden.jpg
Zuschneiden.jpg (138.27 KiB) Viewed 6461 times
Bostjan
Posts: 404
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

Sun May 08, 2016 2:36 pm

Full screen "automatically" does not work with p2vr, even full screen command with button call does not work android/iOS (only MS W10). (I would be glad that I am wrong).
Jeromedia
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:49 pm

Mon May 09, 2016 10:51 am

Bostjan wrote:Full screen "automatically" does not work with p2vr, even full screen command with button call does not work android/iOS (only MS W10). (I would be glad that I am wrong).

In my case it does work with Safari on iOS. Chrome and Firefox don´t go to fullscreen automatically (Browsers adress bar does not hide). These browsers do not even enter fullscreen if you double tap the screen. But double clicking on the tour while looking at it on my PC does work. Kind of strange. Haven´t yet tested it on android, but I think it will be the same.
Alain
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:08 pm

Mon May 09, 2016 3:22 pm

If Fullscreen works when starting it with a "Cllickaction" (it does in my case) then it should also work automaticaly.
Or how can I trigger a "Clickaction" without really "clicking" on a button ?
Alain
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:08 pm

Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:59 am

No solution or am I just to stupid ?

Kind regards
Alain
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11000
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:20 pm

Hi Alain,
It is not allowed so you can't do it.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 685
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Fri Jun 17, 2016 7:02 am

I hate to be say in but

on Google Maps (Street View app IOS) and Facebook Panoramas are running full screen just tapping the screen IOS 9.3.1

nothing is impossible but the miracles just take little longer to workout :mrgreen:
Image Image
User avatar
soulbrother
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:01 pm
Location: München
Contact:

Fri Jun 17, 2016 9:43 am

Svendus wrote:..... and Facebook Panoramas are running full screen just tapping the screen IOS 9.3.1
So, you are tapping, that is an action and therefore not the "full automatic start" of fullscreen, as requested above...
:)
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 685
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Fri Jun 17, 2016 10:44 am

No No i am a lazy dog, just turning the Phone in horizontal view just telling Siri to open Google Street View :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Image Image
Alain
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:08 pm

Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:17 pm

soulbrother wrote:So, you are tapping, that is an action and therefore not the "full automatic start" of fullscreen, as requested above...
:)
It doesn't matter if there is an action behind or not.
If fullscreen starts without an additional tapping on the screen then I'm happy.

Really no solution for that ?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11000
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Jun 17, 2016 3:29 pm

Hi,
Remember we are using the browser and are subject to all its security restrictions and not opening an App when you can code for such things.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply