Direct nodes trouble

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Seabhac
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2021 5:19 pm

Fri Sep 24, 2021 5:41 pm

Hello everyone! :)

I have a strange problem related to direct nodes. I reopened a project of a few weeks and I realized that the direct nodes no longer work. If I enter the default node name (eg "node2") everything seems to work, but if I enter a custom node name, the link does not work.

Moreover, if I attribute specific Pan / Tilt / FoV to a node, the node works but not always: in fact, if I insert the link on the browser, the first time, it returns me the default view (node but not Pan / Tilt / FoV even if they are in the Url); if I try to update the page, sometimes it displays the pano with the correct Pan / Tilt / Fov and other times it does not. :shock:

Another strange thing is that until 2/3 weeks ago everything was working properly.

Nobody had the same troubles as me?

Thanks!

Carlo
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11736
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Sep 24, 2021 9:04 pm

Hi Carlo,
Do you have a link?
Can not say we have had any issues with DNA so would like to test.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
deedee123
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 10:38 am

Sun Sep 26, 2021 11:24 pm

Hi,
A while ago i reported something here that could be related to this. when i FTP a ggpkg and unzip it on the server (with a PHP script that unzips it as if it is a normal .zip) everything is updated properly *but* direct node access doesn't work. If after that i re-upload just the index.html, direct node access is working again.
mysterious...! but i got used to uploading the index again after the ggpkg unzipping.

david
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11736
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Sep 27, 2021 2:15 pm

Hi david,
This would be correct as the package HTML page does not have DNA.
If you need to upload a single file then either just zip up a normal output or make a package from an output.
The package is designed to work with our CMS plugin, Desktop APP, or our Mobile app.
In each case you can not specify a URL for DNA, however, in WordPress, you can use embed code and specify a starting node.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
deedee123
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 10:38 am

Mon Sep 27, 2021 3:25 pm

Hi,
Yes now i know it' it's not a problem anymore, but in the beginning it was very puzzling why the DNA didn't work..!
the ggpkg were too big to upload through the plugin, that's why i chose for ftp and an unzipping php script.
david
Seabhac
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2021 5:19 pm

Mon Sep 27, 2021 4:09 pm

Hopki wrote:
Fri Sep 24, 2021 9:04 pm
Hi Carlo,
Do you have a link?
Can not say we have had any issues with DNA so would like to test.
Regards,
Hi Hopki.

I don’t know how, but the first issue is solved. Now the pano works if I use the customized node name or the default node name. Cache problem? I don’t know, I will keep an eye on it for the next few days.

For the second issue I still have problems.
What is my goal: I would like a link on a site to take me to a precise view of a pano. For example, this link https://iluoghidellastoria.it/output2/i ... 172,6,32,4 should take me to this pano view https://iluoghidellastoria.it/pano.png. that is the exact view that I’d like to show. However, even if I enter the right coordinates on the url, the link always takes me to the default view. Here the data https://iluoghidellastoria.it/data.png . What am I wrong? :)

Thanks!
Post Reply