Flash and hotspots bugs

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
maddam
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:19 am

Hello,

I've got a problem with the creation of hotspots in a flash file with Pano2QTVR 1.6.6 ...

When I want to create a Mov file, all works perfectly with all hotspots availables, but for the same project, the flash creation return me an error message ...
If I turn the hotspots Off, its works :?


( PS: Happy new year !! )
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2564
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:01 pm

What error message?
MfG, Thomas
maddam
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:27 am

the message is :

Code: Select all

microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

Runtime error!
Program: c:\Program Files\Pano2QTVR\pano2qtvr.exe

This application request the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.
and the message is always coming when console writes messages about cubeface hotspots.

Thanks for your help.
maddam
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Sat Jan 05, 2008 1:33 am

I've tried with others computers, an other files, and it the sames problem...
... is there anything else to install, for creating flash's hotspots ?
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2564
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Jan 05, 2008 3:13 pm

Can you please send me your project files? Thx.
MfG, Thomas
maddam
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:59 pm

Sorry, for this long response time ...

It 's seems I've finaly found the problem ...
the problem doesn't occure when I was using smaller images :
After many tests, for the same project, with sames hotspots and diffrents sized images, I can conclued :
- for 4000x2000 images : no bugs, hotspots works well
- ... ...
- for 5000x2500 images : no bugs, hotspots works well
- for 6000x3000 images : no bugs, hotspots works well
- for 6500x3250 images : no bugs, hotspots works well
- for 7000x3500 images : BUG, hotspots doesn't works
- for 8000x4000 images : BUG, hotspots doesn't works
- for 10000x5000 images : BUG, hotspots doesn't works
- ... ...

( tested on 2 différents computers )

this bug, ony appears with Flash files with hotspots

And as I'm only doing high resolution files, I can't use hotspot with my flash files ... :cry: :cry: :cry:
maddam
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Wed Jan 16, 2008 7:33 am

I've seen the same bug on other computers ... don't you ?
maddam
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Wed Jan 23, 2008 8:07 pm

Anybody's here :?:
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:59 am

I would suggest that Hotspots are used for web display and web display doesn't require such large files.

Explain where or why you need hot spots on such large panorama images?

I have no doubt about the limitations after your testing, and I have no idea why you don't get any replies.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2564
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:52 pm

What is the resulting tile size? I did some experiments and as far as I can tell the only limitation is the tile size not the equirectangular input image.
MfG, Thomas
maddam
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:16 pm

For my tests, i've used the default output size for each.

I know that smaller panos are recommanded for the web, but I enjoy to use all the available's pixels ...
Locked