pano looks wierd, need a mask around container

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
User avatar
jaymzeberly
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 9:16 pm
Location: lost angeles

Hello
I was wonding if anyone can help me on this, it is wierd, I am using the exact code found here and this error in the pano is coming up. When I view the pano by itself it works fine.
I also would like to make a mask around the pano to crop off the edges :) any help today would be greatly appreciated! !

Image

the code I am using is:
code wrote:// Create container movieclip 
var vr:MovieClip = _root.createEmptyMovieClip("vr", 1);
// prevent access to "real" root
vr._lockroot=true;


//test jaymz
var playerControl:Function;


// Create a Movieclip loader
var myLoader = new MovieClipLoader();
var myListener = new Object();

myListener.onLoadStart = function () {
// Set the dimentions and position of the pano
vr.window_width = 600;
vr.window_height = 300;
vr.window_x=100;
vr.window_y=10;
// change initial viewing parameters
vr.pan=160;
vr.tilt=10;
// change autorotation
vr.autorotate=5;
vr.autorotate_delay=20;
};

// add the Listener
myLoader.addListener(myListener);

// ... and finally load the pano!
myLoader.loadClip("vr1.swf",vr);
the buttons are just code like this:
code wrote:on(press) {
vr.pano.changePan(-4.0);
}
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2613
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Hello, since version 1.6.4 it should have a correct mask. Did you use a new version? You can also add a custom mask with

Code: Select all

vr.pano.cv.setMask() 
There is a thread about it at:
http://www.pano2qtvr.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=576
MfG, Thomas
Congregate
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:16 am

Im having the same problem with the triangles. I've fixed the edges though.

TIA
Crackers dont matter
Locked