Pano2QTVR 1.5.0 beta 6 released

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2556
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:57 am

I just released a new beta6 which is a mostly a bugfix release for embedding into Flash projects.

Following issues should be fixed/improved:

- window size can be set before the first rendering
- pan, tilt, fov can be changed before the first rendering
- empty noise images can be turned of
- white seams with low quality rendering are removed
+ added more API calls and I created a demo project.
+ FLA for the slider controller is included in the "flash/controller" directory.
+ Hungarian is added as new language

The code to embed a pano looks now like this:

Code: Select all

// Create container movieclip
var vr:MovieClip = _root.createEmptyMovieClip("vr", 1);
// prevent access to "real" root
vr._lockroot=true;

// Create a Movieclip loader
var myLoader = new MovieClipLoader();
var myListener = new Object();

myListener.onLoadStart = function () {
// Set the dimentions and position of the pano
  vr.window_width=500;
  vr.window_height=380;
  vr.window_x=100;
  vr.window_y=10;
// change initial viewing parameters
  vr.pan=160;
  vr.tilt=10;
// change autorotation  
  vr.autorotate=5;
  vr.autorotate_delay=20;
};

// add the Listener 
myLoader.addListener(myListener);

// ... and finally load the pano!
myLoader.loadClip("park.swf", vr); 
The variables pan, tilt, fov, autorotate and autorotate_delay can also be set with FlashVars within the embed tag.


For the download go to
http://www.pano2qtvr.com/download.php#beta

The embedding demo project (with fla) can be found at:
http://www.pano2qtvr.com/download/flash ... r_demo.zip
Last edited by thomas on Wed Nov 29, 2006 2:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
MfG, Thomas
panorama
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:28 am

Sun Oct 08, 2006 5:59 pm

ok
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:31 pm

it's very good beta 8)

pretender for RC status

Thnx :)
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:33 pm

User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Tue Oct 10, 2006 6:45 pm

Small bug report

If build pano in Cylindrical mode

'Noise' splash, don't disabled... it's ignore optional CheckBox.
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2556
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Tue Oct 10, 2006 11:39 pm

Thx, but I like the current Icon so I want to keep it (for the moment...)
MfG, Thomas
panorama
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:28 am

Thu Oct 12, 2006 7:15 am

I have some trouble to use the API " autorotate ",When I use the api in the XML file with flash,the autorotate numerical value only availability with the integer(such as "5"), when I set the autorotate numerical value to decimal fraction (such as"0.5" ) the flash panorama can not autorotate,
but when I publish the flash pano with PANO2QTVR the "autorotate speed" can work well with decimal fraction (such as"0.5" ) .
Why it can not work well with XML set(decimal fraction)?
Beg you reply,THX
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2556
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Thu Oct 12, 2006 11:14 pm

panorama wrote:I have some trouble to use the API " autorotate ",When I use the api in the XML file with flash,the autorotate numerical value only availability with the integer(such as "5"), when I set the autorotate numerical value to decimal fraction (such as"0.5" ) the flash panorama can not autorotate,
but when I publish the flash pano with PANO2QTVR the "autorotate speed" can work well with decimal fraction (such as"0.5" ) .
Why it can not work well with XML set(decimal fraction)?
Beg you reply,THX
Uuuupsss.... I fix that in the next version....
MfG, Thomas
panorama
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:28 am

Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:23 am

thanks
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Fri Oct 13, 2006 2:13 pm

'Controller' targeting function, don't stability.

One time - it's find and placement

One time - don't find

(e.g controller.swf)

who another users... exists such problem :roll:

sd - PPano2QTVRGui_Installer_v1_5_0b6.exe

----------------------

Pano2QTVRGui_Installer_v1_5_0b5b.exe - not 'controller' trouble
rv360
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 11:05 pm

Mon May 07, 2007 11:18 pm

Excuse me for my english

I have tried to load a panoramic flash movie into a empty movie using this part of code on the first frame:

Code: Select all

// Create container movieclip
var vr:MovieClip = _root.createEmptyMovieClip("vr", 1);
// prevent access to "real" root
vr._lockroot=true;

// Create a Movieclip loader
var myLoader = new MovieClipLoader();
var myListener = new Object();

myListener.onLoadStart = function () {
// Set the dimentions and position of the pano
  vr.window_width=320;
  vr.window_height=240;
  vr.window_x=100;
  vr.window_y=10;
// change initial viewing parameters
  vr.pan=160;
  vr.tilt=10;
// change autorotation 
  vr.autorotate=5;
  vr.autorotate_delay=20;
};

// add the Listener
myLoader.addListener(myListener);

// ... and finally load the pano!
myLoader.loadClip("p.swf", vr); 
Look the result here:

http://www.realvision360.com/flashpano/carga.htm

the problem is that the loaded panoramic movie (p.swf) fits fully on the main movie windows and doesnt size to 320 x 240 pixel, as the code sets on the lines:

Code: Select all

  vr.window_width=320;
  vr.window_height=240;
Can anybody tell me what part of code is wrong? why this could be happening??

Thanks folks
Locked