Adding sprite

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
Huib
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:39 pm

I like to add buttons but they don't show. How do you get these buttons on your display?
User avatar
marktold
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:51 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:32 pm

Can you tell us what example you are talking about.

Pls provide a link.

Markus
https://www.marktold.com
Design & Photography
we make you look good!
Huib
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:55 pm

This is an example what I have seen. http://www.nyfeler-mueller.ch/FlashPano ... ormal.htm#
marktold wrote:Can you tell us what example you are talking about.

Pls provide a link.

Markus
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Mon Oct 02, 2006 7:18 pm

The buttons you see are on the 'Full Screen' version. Its called a tool bar.

On the Flash TAB add the name "controller.swf" . Now create your FLASH again.

Then look for file called controller.swf in your sprites folder.

Mine is located in C:\Program Files\Pano2QTVR\sprites .

Make sure that the controller.swf is copy and pasted into the same folder on your SERVER as the yourflashpanorama.swf file.

Hope that helps
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Huib
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:48 pm

Thanks this works. But how do I get these big buttons. The buttons which are with are on C:\Program Files\Pano2QTVR\sprites are pretty small.

360Texas wrote:The buttons you see are on the 'Full Screen' version. Its called a tool bar.

On the Flash TAB add the name "controller.swf" . Now create your FLASH again.

Then look for file called controller.swf in your sprites folder.

Mine is located in C:\Program Files\Pano2QTVR\sprites .

Make sure that the controller.swf is copy and pasted into the same folder on your SERVER as the yourflashpanorama.swf file.

Hope that helps
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:14 pm

OK, now you must show us BIG buttons example... URL please

If your buttons are too big.. it will cover the panorama
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Huib
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:32 pm

I have this http://huibnederhof.nl/flash/cadillac/cadillac.html
What the other have I like more
360Texas wrote:OK, now you must show us BIG buttons example... URL please

If your buttons are too big.. it will cover the panorama
User avatar
marktold
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:51 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Tue Oct 03, 2006 4:08 pm

@huib

Maybe this is the answer to your question http://www.pano2qtvr.com/forum/phpBB2/v ... c.php?t=18

Regards
Markus
https://www.marktold.com
Design & Photography
we make you look good!
Locked