Pano2QTVR 1.5.0 beta 2 released

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:27 pm

You can download the latest beta from http://www.pano2qtvr.com/download/Pano2 ... _5_0b2.exe

Changes:
- Speed and quality of panos improved
- only one quality setting with different scale
- Window size Bug fix, now the window can be up to 4000x4000
- different scale mode to avoid visible triangles while resizing
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:04 pm

Beta 2 got rid of the White splice areas saw in Beta 1

Thanks... this is some really great programing
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:58 pm

Thomas,

The HTML template for "normal flash" doesn't appear to work in this BETA 2 release.

At least not for me. I just built my own page and everything works fine but not using the "helper" template.

Can you test please.

Regards, Smooth
Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:10 pm

Did you also copied the newer Version of p2q_embed_object.js into your web directory or is it not running locally?
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:13 pm

It is in the same directory but is local (Desktop)

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:18 pm

Which browser? Any warning messages? Can you send me the files?
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:25 pm

Seems the p2q_embed_object.js is not updating for me.

I just tried again with Quicktime movie 1024x768 but reading the "new" p2q_embed_object.js is shows the following

p2q_EmbedQuicktime('pano.mov','640','480','scale','tofit','background','#eeeeee');

If I manually change these settings it will work.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:29 pm

I found the new version 'p2q_embed_object.js' 6kb jscript file:

C:\Program Files\Pano2QTVR\html folder

When you open with Notepad the new .js it has the new Flash code set at the bottom of the file. Find

function p2q_EmbedFlash(sFile,sWidth,sHeight) { etc

The older 'p2q_embed_object.js' is 5kb and does not contain the code set for FLASH.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:38 pm

The file is 6kb and it doesn't work.

Thomas if you want the files I can send them to you (with or without the panorama file)

What email address should I send them to?

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:41 pm

Yes, please send it (with pano) to web@pano2qtvr.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:47 pm

I just .zip them up and sent them you should receive very soon.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:14 pm

The problem is that you put the output files into subdirectories ... you have to remove the "flash/...." in front of the embed line (and I have to find a solution for this problem in the next version)
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:22 pm

I figured it out...
Last edited by 360Texas on Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:23 pm

Ah, OK I think the first time I had the problem I had a full path I.E: C:\Documents and Settings\smooth\Desktop\panorama.swf because I used the ... browse button.

It is no big deal, but people will come across this because they will like to publish multiple formats I.E: Quicktime and Flash.

Now I know I will work around this.

Thanks for sorting this out.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
Locked