Failed Hotspot feature in 1.6.0

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
martyhr
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 10:44 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:20 am

I just upgraded my registred version to 1.6.0.
If I click on "Hotspots:Enabled" I get message "Not enough storage available to proces this command".
I have free space on HDD of more than 5GB,Ram is 1GB and I trying it on big, small equirectangular images and still can not continue.

Help
Martin
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2563
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Mon Mar 26, 2007 2:29 pm

This is a know problem. The reason is the limited images space of XP and you have to resize the image or convert the pano to cubeface before you can add the hotspots with the Gui. This will be fixed in version 2.0 because the architecture for the hotspot creation will no longer depend on the XP image lib.
MfG, Thomas
Locked