Pano2QTVR 1.5.0 beta 4 released

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Fri Sep 15, 2006 6:54 pm

I just release beta4. Most of the new things are for the preloader.

New features:

- QTVR like preview track
- Progressive download
- color + position of the preload bar configurable
- Preloader image (PNG with full alpha support!)
- Controller positioning, Mark Told's controller is included
- Alpha channel for controller
- Userdata can be requested/viewed from the controller
- Automatic scaling improved

A working sample can be seen at
http://www.pano2qtvr.com/sample_flash.php?demo=pano

MfG, Thomas.
Last edited by thomas on Fri Sep 29, 2006 2:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Fri Sep 15, 2006 8:22 pm

Excellent :D

I'm off to play!

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Fri Sep 15, 2006 8:44 pm

Preloader area is greyed out!

What have I done wrong?

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 16, 2006 2:04 pm

Hmm... can you send the project file to web@pano2qtvr.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:20 pm

Thomas,

I have sent you a .zip of the project files where I cannot adjust the Preloader options.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:04 pm

Sorry, was a small bug. I have uploaded a Beta4a where this is fixed
http://www.pano2qtvr.com/download.php#beta
MfG, Thomas
User avatar
mesysmedia
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:05 pm

Hi Thomas.
I have the same problem as smooth.
Best regards
Diego
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:06 pm

Sorry, was a small bug. I have uploaded a Beta4a where this is fixed
http://www.pano2qtvr.com/download.php#beta
MfG, Thomas
User avatar
mesysmedia
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Sat Sep 16, 2006 6:08 pm

Ok fixed in the latest beta.
Many Thanks.
Diego
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Tue Sep 19, 2006 11:09 am

Thomas,

I have been testing Beta (4) release for flash and the new Preloader options. It appears that the X & Y coordinates for the "text" don't seem to be working for me. The X & Y for Image and Bar work OK.

Can you confirm that this is the case?

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Wed Sep 20, 2006 9:36 am

Has anybody else tied the X & Y coordinates for "Text" and got it to work?
I just want to know I'm not the only one and perhaps got something wrong.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
panorama
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:28 am

Fri Sep 22, 2006 3:10 pm

yeah,I have the same problem,it is the programe's bug!
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Sep 30, 2006 2:18 am

This is fixed in beta5
MfG, Thomas
Locked