Pano2QTVR 1.5.0 beta 7 released

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2555
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Tue Dec 05, 2006 6:10 pm

rey wrote:Not see way to activate this option. Can you also provide example what this option for?
Its on the Flash tab in the interaction box.
rey wrote:One more request (don't know may be asked before). At least for me it's necessary to generate both QT and Flash panoramas and each time I need to start generation separately. May be one more option "Output format - both"? And what about batch processing?
You can create droplets for batch processing to generate both outputs but currently there is no option "both".
MfG, Thomas
rey
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:21 am
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Contact:

Wed Dec 06, 2006 5:08 pm

thomas wrote:
rey wrote:Not see way to activate this option. Can you also provide example what this option for?
Its on the Flash tab in the interaction box.
For me it's always disabled ;)
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2555
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:20 am

rey wrote:For me it's always disabled ;)
Do you create Object movies?
MfG, Thomas
D360
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:00 am

Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:26 am

Not sure if I'm just stupid but I also can't do anything with the "Interaction" section in the "Flash" tab. I included a screenshot of what I see. Do I need the pro license? Do I need to change another setting to open up this setting? One of the more important things I want to test is the immediate stop in scrolling. And this is the newer Beta Version 8 I'm using.

Thanks.

Image
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2555
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:34 am

D360 wrote:Not sure if I'm just stupid but I also can't do anything with the "Interaction" section in the "Flash" tab. I included a screenshot of what I see. Do I need the pro license? Do I need to change another setting to open up this setting? One of the more important things I want to test is the immediate stop in scrolling. And this is the newer Beta Version 8 I'm using.
Ohhh...... REALLY strange!!! This is definitive a bug and has nothing to do with other settings.... I was not able to reproduce this yet, but I will investigate.
--> I am stupid, not you ;)
MfG, Thomas
D360
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:00 am

Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:42 am

No problem, thanks a lot for the prompt reply and please let me know when there's a fix available.
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2555
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:49 am

Ok, found it and it will be fixed in the next version. As a workaround you have to go to the project page, change the project type to something different (f.e. object) and then change it back. this will enable the interactive fields on the Flash tab.
MfG, Thomas
D360
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:00 am

Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:57 am

That worked, thanks!
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3393
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Fri Dec 08, 2006 3:42 pm

Ok.. now that you have described this issue and found the work around...

I was able to duplicate the issue.. and the solution.

I have recently noticed the 'mass' effect.. slowing the rotation after mouse stopping.. the screen slows to a stop. I did not know how this was implemented.

I think ptviewer.jar code set also had a param for 'mass'.

I am pleased that this Interaction affect was already preset which I like very much. Looking forward to the next update...
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Locked