New tab for Flash settings

Specific Q&A about the new Flash export
Locked
I_Bergmark
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 6:35 pm

Sun Sep 10, 2006 6:42 pm

I'm using different settings for QTVR and Flash.
I would therefore prefer to have a separate tab for the Flash settings instead of using the QTVR Settings tab.

Regards,
Ingemar Bergmark
http://panoramas.bergmark.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:18 pm

I would find this useful also.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:04 pm

I agree. Having a separate tab for Flash would help me assure the proper output file settings.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:51 pm

But this may lead to a massive space problem. You will see it, when all the options are implemented that are on my whish list ;)
But for sure I will keep this in mind.
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:31 pm

Thomas,

Can it not be a check box on the Settings tab "Create Flash" and "Size"?

I.E: Settings Tab>Movie Properties>Create Flash Check Box>Flash Size Settings

Or set your own defaults in options Quicktime = Fullscreen, Flash = (set size)

Also seeing as Flash Fullscreen is possible. How about Flash Fullscreen HTML template.

Just some thoughts.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
I_Bergmark
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 6:35 pm

Mon Sep 11, 2006 7:35 am

thomas wrote:But this may lead to a massive space problem. You will see it, when all the options are implemented that are on my whish list ;)
Sounds very interesting :) But the good thing about tabs is that if one gets too crowded, it can be split into several tabs...

Regards,
Ingemar Bergmark
http://panoramas.bergmark.com
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Mon Sep 11, 2006 11:34 am

But this only heals the symptoms. I have a very nice solution in mind but this will change a lot (and more Important: Adds a lot!) and so I plan to wait with this for version 2.0
I_Bergmark
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 6:35 pm

Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:33 pm

Sounds perfectly OK by me, and thinking of it....to solve my "problem" I just have to create two project files...one for QTVR and one for Flash... :)

Thanks,
Ingemar
Locked