Street View Upload Error 500

Post Reply
MSusman
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:38 pm
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:12 pm

Not sure if this has been discussed already.
I am getting this error message when uploading to Street View.
My input images are Tiffs. I will convert to jpg and apply all patches and see if that helps.
{
"error": {
"code": 500,
"message": "Internal error encountered.",
"status": "INTERNAL"
}
}
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:55 pm

Hi,
Which version of Pano2VR are you using?
Give it a couple of hours and try again.
Please let me know,
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
MSusman
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:38 pm
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:13 am

I am using the latest 5.2 beta 3.
My workaround was to convert and apply all patches to jpg.
The Street View uploader seems to not like Tif input images.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:45 am

Hi,
We added a TIF checkbox as some say that this worked as well as larger images.

1.jpg
1.jpg (44.29 KiB) Viewed 1667 times
The advice is leave the TIF checkbox deselected and the 12K image selected. These are default settings and Google recommendations.
The patch file type should not matter as the uploaded images should be JPG.
Are you uploading the image in JPG or TIF?
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
MSusman
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:38 pm
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:17 pm

Thanks for the heads up. For regular tours I work with tif source images and convert to jpg on final output. I assumed the Streetview output was converting the images to jpg before uploading to Google. I'll check my settings and change my workflow.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Apr 21, 2017 5:42 pm

Hi,
You can put TIFs in Pano2VR no problems, Pano2VR will convert to JPG on export.
The setting in the preferences/settings of Pano2VR will convert to TIF and send.
Would not use this setting as its not Google recommended.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply