Joomla plugin

Everything concerning the Wordpress/Joomla/Drupal plugins
Post Reply
Rajah
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:02 pm

Joomla plugin

Post by Rajah » Fri Sep 06, 2013 10:08 am

Nice developments these plugins!

However, according to Joomla, the max upload file size in Media is 10MB.
The xxx.ggpkg file is 14MB.

Frans

User avatar
thomas
Site Admin
Posts: 2489
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: Joomla plugin

Post by thomas » Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:47 am

This limit is set on the server in you php installation.

If you google for "joomla upload limit" you get several hint how you can increase the maximum upload size depending on the level of access you have for your website.
MfG, Thomas

Rajah
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:02 pm

Re: Joomla plugin

Post by Rajah » Fri Sep 06, 2013 3:25 pm

Thanks Thomas,

For Joomla 3.x it is Content > Media Manager > Options > Maximum Size > 50 > Save & Close

I don't understand where the other files of a tour must be uploaded.
I tried the video of Martin with Wordpress and got the first pano published, but not the other ones.

PS:
With Wordpress: don't upload in Media with IE but with Chrome or other.

EDIT:

Ahh, I see that the example of Martin is a multi node pano.
So, the question is: can I make a virtual tour from one to another pano?
Sorry to have a new wish so soon. The idea is magnificent :oops:

Edit2
That should not make any difference.
So question remains: how to get to the next pano's / nodes :?:

Frans

User avatar
thomas
Site Admin
Posts: 2489
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: Joomla plugin

Post by thomas » Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:08 am

You can make a tour within a ggpkg file (with Pano2VR pro), but we don't recommend to make a tour with multiple ggpkg files as the file locations could change within the CMS and this makes it very hard keep track of all the nodes. If you want to do this, it is better to upload the files outside of the Joomla media manager into a separate location on your web server.
MfG, Thomas

Rajah
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:02 pm

Re: Joomla plugin

Post by Rajah » Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:43 am

thomas wrote: If you want to do this, it is better to upload the files outside of the Joomla media manager into a separate location on your web server.
Thanks Thomas, but how can I connect from e.g. the first pano in a Wordpress post to the following pano's to that separate location?.

Frans

User avatar
thomas
Site Admin
Posts: 2489
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: Joomla plugin

Post by thomas » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:39 am

You can just use the absolute path for the location in a hotspot.
MfG, Thomas

Rajah
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:02 pm

Re: Joomla plugin

Post by Rajah » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:45 am

Ahhhhh.... !!!! Thanks!

Frans

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest