Wordpress.com

Everything concerning the Wordpress/Joomla/Drupal plugins
Post Reply
fsantos
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:37 pm

Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:44 pm

Hi,

I noticed in your documentation that the plugin for Wordpress only works in Wordpress.org not in Wordpress.com sites.
Is there anyway that it could work on a Wordpress.com site. Some work around.

Thanks
Frank
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10159
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:13 pm

Hi Frank,
I have moved the topic to the correct forum as Wordpress/Content Management System.
Sadly not as you need to be able to be able ti install the plugin which you can not with Wordpress.com
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
edgar_ali
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 12:00 pm
Location: Autralia
Contact:

Sun Jan 20, 2019 8:21 am

I have got a site using a wordpress template...but my site is manage out of wordpress..does it means I cannot share my tours in my site?

Will I ever be able to share the tour on my site?

What are my options to share my tours in my site?

I install the plugin in my website and then when I try to upload the tour in the media gallery it gave me the following message:HTTP error
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10159
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Jan 20, 2019 9:14 pm

Hi,
Have a look at this link; LINK.
If you host your pano on a different server then use an iFrame to embed in your Wordpress page.
I am assuming this works for the .com sites but have not tested, I have Wordpress on my own hosting.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
edgar_ali
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 12:00 pm
Location: Autralia
Contact:

Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:36 pm

Hi Hopki:

Thanks for replying..

I think I’ve got confused...correct me if I’m wrong:

If I run a site using wordpress but hosted in a private host(I.e.: GoDaddy)
I should not have any issue...

I think the issue is if you host your website on Wordpress.com

Is that right?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10159
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:50 pm

Hi,
Yep, it's also worth making sure you can have FTP access to your hosting.
This will be for uploading large files.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
DDittmann
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 6:14 pm

Wed Dec 25, 2019 9:05 pm

So...a year later after initial issue post. Is there still no option for ggpkg plugin to work on Wordpress.com Business sites? Shame if there hasn't been a solution yet!!!
Darryl Dittmann
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10159
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Dec 27, 2019 9:46 pm

Hi Darryl,
Have a look in the WordPress plugins and search for GGPKG.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
DDittmann
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 6:14 pm

Sun Dec 29, 2019 6:17 pm

Thanks Hopki...I went to .org Host and everything works excellent. Another question...since ggpkg is zipped is there separate CSS code I can use in the Advanced attribute that will allow tours to "fully" open in browser when site page is accessed by external Users? (just like linking to the Index.html file for non-compressed tours).
Darryl Dittmann
DDittmann
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 6:14 pm

Sun Dec 29, 2019 9:03 pm

Found answer...use a link directly to your ggpkg file located in your media folder....truncate the preview.jpg. Awesome...
Darryl Dittmann
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10159
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sat Jan 11, 2020 7:06 pm

Hi Darryl,
As a tip, with WordPress when the project has been extracted from the package, you can then use FTP and delete the package from your server as it is no longer used and just takes up space.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply