Joomla Plug in

Everything concerning the Wordpress/Joomla/Drupal plugins
Post Reply
gilles
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:05 am
Location: France

Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:12 pm

Hi,
As indicated here http://ggnome.com/doc/pano2vr/5/cms-joomla/ I had install the Joomla Plugin and had activate it.
I had transfered the .ggpkg pacakge (only 182 ko), had insert this code in my Joomla article "{ggpkg file="boutique-fpdd" display_userdata="false" display_map="false"} but I have this error message "GGPKG_PLUGIN_ERROR_HTML5_REQUIRED".
Very probably because I didn't import (by ftp?) all the stuff (image, skin, player etc...)
pano2vr-plugin-joomla-.jpg
pano2vr-plugin-joomla-.jpg (50.54 KiB) Viewed 3649 times
My question : how, what and where do I have to import on my Joomla website to make the virtual visit working on Joomla?
Thanks in advance for your help.
PS : I am using the last Joomla version 3.6.2 and Pano2vr5 5.0.2 64 bits
User avatar
k.ary.n
Gnome
Posts: 347
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:02 pm

Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:22 am

The GGPKG should contain everything you need (skin, player, html, xml, etc.).

I see a discrepancy in our documentation that might be the cause. Have you tried: ggpkg file="boutique-fpdd.ggpkg"? In your string, the extension (.ggpkg) is missing (and so it is in our documentation for that page). But in our attributes page, it includes the extension.

Otherwise, it seems you've done everything correct.
gilles
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:05 am
Location: France

Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:31 pm

Thanks for your Reply,
I made the change with the extension :{ggpkg file="local-boutique-v2.ggpkg" display_userdata="false" display_map="false"}
but I have the same message ("GGPKG_PLUGIN_ERROR_HTML5_REQUIRED")!
I am surprise about the .ggpkg pacakge witch the weight is only 182 ko! Its seems impossible...the html5 version is about 7,5 Mo?
Are you sure that I don't have to import the html5 version somewhere?
Thanks
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9925
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:20 pm

Hi gilles,
I have moved this topic to the correct forum.
The GGPKG should contain all the files, just click the create package button:
Screen Shot 2016-10-16 at 20.15.46.png
Screen Shot 2016-10-16 at 20.15.46.png (33.11 KiB) Viewed 3622 times
Once you have created the GGPKG, close Pano2VR, then double click on the GGPKG, Pano2VR should open it and you should see the panorama.
Regards,
Hopki
gilles
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:05 am
Location: France

Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:56 am

Thanks for you rreply Hopki,
I took the GGPKG and put it in an other folder (on my desk) double clic on it and had on my browser this message : no player detected + "This content requires HTML5/CSS3. "
The program pano2vr had open but with a black background : no images.
I may be have a configuration pb when export (create content package).
Can i send you by PM the file GGPKG?
Thanks
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9925
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:20 pm

Yep no problem.
Regards,
Hopki
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9925
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:09 pm

Hi,
Your GGPKG does not contain any pano images at all!
Use the package button to make the GGPKG.
Screen Shot 2016-10-18 at 18.06.30.jpg
Screen Shot 2016-10-18 at 18.06.30.jpg (32.08 KiB) Viewed 3602 times
Regards,
Hopki
gilles
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:05 am
Location: France

Thu Oct 20, 2016 10:24 am

Yes I use the package button, made it many time. I don't understand where is the pb?
Screenshot :
pano2vr-plugin-joomla-2.jpg
pano2vr-plugin-joomla-2.jpg (323.32 KiB) Viewed 3596 times

Ps : I have the last pano2vr version 5.0.3 64 bits on windows 10.
Thanks
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9925
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Oct 20, 2016 11:10 pm

Can you post your p2vr file please.
Regards,
Hopki
gilles
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:05 am
Location: France

Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:09 pm

I just send it to you by MP.
Thanks
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9925
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:06 am

Hi,
Using your p2vr file works but I had to create an output folder in the project folder to put the input image in. :!:
You input image file path is: output/pano_0.tif
The output file path is: output-1/

What I would do is create a folder on your desktop. Put in your input image and then open a new Pano2VR project file. Add the input image and save the p2vr file.
The file path should just be the file name of the image. Make an HTML5 output and then click the Create Package button.
This should put the GGPKG in the project file, not output folder.

Close Pano2VR, then double click the GGPKG, Pano2VR should open and then display the pano.
Try that and see how you get on.
Regards,
Hopki
gilles
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:05 am
Location: France

Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:37 pm

Thanks Hopki,
I will try this next week and will advise you.

Best R
gilles
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:05 am
Location: France

Mon Nov 07, 2016 10:27 am

Hi,
Yes my pb came from what you explain above, now my .ggpkg is ok 2,8 Mo....but it seems that I have an another pb :
I put this in a test article : {ggpkg file="/images/ggpkg/test-plug-joomla.ggpkg" display_userdata="false" display_map="false"}
the result is this error message on the front end "Temporary folder not found! "
Thanks again for your help!
Post Reply