Tour is minimized till clicked somewhere

Everything concerning the Wordpress/Joomla/Drupal plugins
Post Reply
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:50 pm

I gave a tour-pppkg file to a friend to insert in the club-website. All plugins are installed. The ggpkg was created with pano 5.0beta4.

Link to the page

click on the "visite virtuelle"-tab. If you click left on the "EIN ECRAN" the full screen opens, go back and the tour is displayed. With the same issues as in this thread.

Does someone has an idea? I have no (in words:zero) experience with WordPress and the themes... I checked the xml and js in the package-folder of the wp-site. They are identical to those when created normal html-output. But I don't know if this is correct or not.
Have a nice day

Christian
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:37 am

I checked on my WP-testpage and found the following in the code:

when the page is viewed the first time:
size-false.jpg
size-false.jpg (234.18 KiB) Viewed 2384 times
As you can see the canvas etc. is set to 100px x 100px regardless the correct size in the container-definition.

After clicking the small visible part of fullscreen (EIN ECRAN) and came back [ESC] all sizes are correct:
size-ok.jpg
size-ok.jpg (239.71 KiB) Viewed 2384 times
Where does that canvas-resize when loading comes from????
Have a nice day

Christian
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:09 am

Ok, I downloaded the demo from Hopki and inserted in the WP-page. And this pano works perfect, including popup when right click.

For me there are now two possibilities:
  • I make a serious failure when creating the package. But where I don't know. I created a new blank pano from zero with the same result, without touching a path or target.
  • It is a bug in the beta.
Have a nice day

Christian
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9921
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:19 pm

Hi Bosch,
You get this if you use first use version 4 the create the project then use the same files with version 5.
The thing to do is open version 4 and under the HTML tab select the fullscreen option.
Regards,
Hopki
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:11 pm

Hi Hopki,

thanks for the hint. I want to use V5 because of the about-feature. I will make tomorrow a fully new tour starting with V5. Keep you informed what happens.

Christain
Have a nice day

Christian
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:21 pm

Rebuild the tour from zero.
  • as unique pano it loads and is displayed ok
  • if in tabs:
    • in the first tab -> no problem
    • in a other tab -> tab-size is correct but blank. If I click in Safari to the "web-info"-button (i) and close the info-window the pano is shown correct.
Two problems are in all cases with the pano and WP:
  1. right-click will open the popup outside the pano-screen without image
  2. clicking the icon for popup-image (Restaurant Connectable) the spinning points comes up but nothing happens
If I create the pano as normal html and open it in the browser all works, the "about" is shown in the pano-screen with logo-image and the icons for the popup-images works and shows the images. In the folder for WP (wp-content/uploads/2016/01/images) the svg and jpgs are present.

my WP-testsite with my new pano and the example from gg

website -> tour virtuelle is the place it should finally works
Have a nice day

Christian
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:51 pm

Any news Hopki?

After tried about 10 or 15 versions of panos I found out, that most of my trouble is "created" by the skin. When using predefined skins delivered with p2ver there are no issues showing the pano complete (of course with issues as "about" out of pano-screen and pano shown after loading the web-infos or the web-tools in FF). If it would help I can send you my skin - there are no special things. I deleted the language adjustments and replaced all items outside the screen which changed position with pressing a button by changing visibility).
Have a nice day

Christian
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:20 pm

Hi,

I found out, that:
  1. right-click about
    • image not loading:
      I added in the skin the logo.svg
      Then I set the image-tag in the menu-links:

      Code: Select all

      <img src="images/teamlogo.svg" alt="e-magencia + cBuP" height="87" width="150">
      This generates a ggpkg without the logo. After searching in FF-webinspector I saw that all images displayed correct have the full path.
      I changed the image-tag to this:

      Code: Select all

      <img src="/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/NewSkinTest15//images/teamlogo.svg" alt="e-magencia + cBuP" height="87" width="150">
      This generates a ggpkg witch shows the logo!
    • window outside the pano-window:
      nothing found only the html-code shows a x and y position with funny values. Don't know who generate this.
  2. ht-Image not loading image
    Same issue with the path. Looking at FF-webinspector the path for the images is as done in the p2vr-editor. In my case the images are placed in /fotos/example.jpg. Tried to make a path like

    Code: Select all

    wp-content/uploads/2016/01/NewSkinTest15//images/example.jpg
    The problem for me ist the double-slash. How to create this?? I think it is created by js with adding the image-path

    Code: Select all

    /images/teamlogo.svg
    to a base-path like

    Code: Select all

    wp-content/uploads/2016/01/NewSkinTest15/
    walk-around:
    • in the skin changed the path from "$hu" to "/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/NewSkinTest15//$hu"
    • copied the images from the foots-folder in the root-directory for the pano
    • changed in the panos the URL for the hot-spots
What still not going is the pano not on the page or at least in the first TAB. To see the pano I still need to click in Safari on the (i)-button or in FF start the web-inspector.

Hope the developers can fix this issues with the path-generation for ggpkg-output soon.

see TAB "visite virtuelle"
Have a nice day

Christian
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9921
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:12 pm

Hi Christian,
I must admit I have never seen the context menu outside of the pano before, so this is a first.
There does seem to be some problems with the ggpkg.
Im going to escalate this Monday.
Regards,
Hopki
CBosch
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 11:52 am

Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:43 pm

Hi Hopki,

it is a beta :lol: :lol:

Thank you for your help.

Have a nice rest of the weekend

Christian
Have a nice day

Christian
Post Reply