Html output problem

Q&A about the latest release Version
Locked
Florent
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:05 pm

Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:50 pm

Hi,

I've just bought Pano2Qtvr, coming from pure tools (can't make it work easily).

I manage to create panos with Pano2Qtvr, but each time I try to export html page to see it,t his one is empty. deval, QT, etc. nothing work...

Is there something I missed ?

QT 7.1.0.210, all work fine as standalone.

This pano1 has one hotspot. Pano2, without hotspot works like a charm. Is it related to this unique hotspot in pano1 ?

Thanks ! (I have to deliver the virtual tour (7 panos) to my customers as soon as possible ;-))
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:36 pm

Hmm something got lost in the translation.... what is "it,t his one is empty"

Please help us out here... please try to be more specific. Err messages demo page url etc

On the helpers tab.. you must specify what output format you need. Full screen HTML, SPV html etc

"I try to export html page to see it,t his one is empty. deval, QT, etc. nothing work... "
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Florent
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:05 pm

Fri Jul 27, 2007 8:53 am

Hi,

No translation in fact... Just my fingers :D

=> I try to export html page to see it, this one is empty. deval, QT, etc. nothing work...

No error messages. Just a blank page.

I've done some tests, I suspected subdivions to cause this problem, or hotspot...

pano1 is equirectangular.

pano1, subdivision 1x1, without hotspots : html page works
pano1, subdivision 1x1, with hotspots : html page works
pano1, subdivision 3x3, without hotspots : html page works
pano1, subdivision 3x3, with hotspots : html page works (but .mov didn't render properly (some faces are still in preview mode).

So, I can't make it happen again.

Btw, the most important is that it works !

Florent
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Sat Jul 28, 2007 1:24 pm

Are you using Vista? Did you tried to upload the files to a website? I had the effect on several occasions that the online version works while the local version had problems to load completely.
MfG, Thomas
Florent
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:05 pm

Sat Jul 28, 2007 8:34 pm

No, only XP SP2, and only locally.

I'll test on my website tonight.

Thanks :)
Locked