console reports jpeg quality only 20%

Q&A about the latest release Version
Locked
Charti
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 8:33 pm

Tue Jun 05, 2007 6:41 pm

Hello, I wonder if someone can tell me why my pano2qvtr 1.62pro does render/process parts of the image at 20% quality. This is my console-output.

Imagesize 2826 x 1413
Autotilesize : 896
..................
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
0, 0= 9158b,
0, 0= 11817b,
0, 0= 7860b,
0, 0= 8746b,
0, 0= 1989b,
0, 0= 6635b,
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
0, 0= 53181b,
0, 0= 65967b,
0, 0= 49928b,
0, 0= 53362b,
0, 0= 9977b,
0, 0= 69497b,

The result is always unscarfeven if I lift the output quality and do have set a 1024x768 window size for QT. Other settings are auto.
ebig
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:46 pm

Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:56 am

Great question...
When I convert to cubes in TIF, then render a MOV, the fort 6 Tiles(?) show as 20 no matter what my render compression is set for.

Is this effecting my output quality???


Ed
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2556
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:29 pm

No, this is the Quality of your grayscale preview track. This Quality is fixed and can (and need) not to be changed.
MfG, Thomas
Locked