Droplet Parameters

Q&A about the latest release Version
Locked
aaronspence
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 3:30 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Droplet Parameters

Post by aaronspence » Thu May 24, 2007 5:00 am

G'day All,

I've been trying to batch output tiles from my equirect image using a droplet and after a fair amount of trial and error got it working, bar a couple of items.

I did discover through trial and error that removing the '-n' parameter from the droplet makes it use pano12.dll to do the transformations instead of pano2qtvr. This was a lucky find as I couldn't get pano2qtvr to use my jpg compression settings when outputting the tiles. It keeps using the default of '90' I think. But when I turned off the '-n' switch and let pano12.dll do the work, the compression settings of my project were respected.

So here is my project file & droplet. Does anyone know how to get pano2qtvr to use the compressions setting specified in the file? I was also unable to get the droplet to 'batch'. I had to drop 1 file at a time onto it.

Droplet:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Pano2QTVR\Pano2QTVR.exe" -c "C:\Program Files (x86)\Pano2QTVR\templates\tiles-nova.pqt"  -e -f $f
Project

Code: Select all

meta.version=1.6.2
# Automatically generated configuration file for Pano2QTVR

# The basic project files
input=
output=
cubefile=_cube

# Parameters
#movie.cube=1
#cubefile=_
#cubefile.ext=jpg
movie.qtvrflattener=1
stitcher.tiff=0
thumbfile=
stripfile=
htmlfile=
flashfile=
stitcher.tilesize=1024
compress.quality=55
stitcher.interpolator=4
movie.cylinder=0


flash.controller.pos=2
flash.preload.image.anchor=0
Thanks Aaron.

aaronspence
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 3:30 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by aaronspence » Thu May 24, 2007 6:18 am

Seems I was wrong about the 'batch' function not working in my particular droplet.

I've just tried a few other droplets that worked previously in Win XP 64, but in Win Vista 64 they will only process 2-3 files max. Previously I've been able to batch up to 15 files.

The files are called bris1.tif, bris2.tif etc.

Any ideas?

Thanks, Aaron.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests