360 degrees panorama

Q&A about the latest release Version
Free_lancer
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 am

360 degrees panorama

Post by Free_lancer » Mon May 07, 2007 10:44 am

Hello everybody
May be you can help me to solve my problem:

I have panoramic view (will attach a file)
Problem is that I cannot get 360 degrees QT VR

Just nowhere I can find information should original photo repeat the same view or it should be cropped somehow.

Please, help needed

Thank you

Image

smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Post by smooth » Mon May 07, 2007 9:10 pm

The image shown is "faked" already (is it yours?) I would have thought if it was you would know this! If it's not - get permission before you land in trouble.

See result here (for learning purposes only)

Pano2QTVR had no problem dealing with the image (after it was put back to a 360 degree image)

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image

User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3343
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Post by 360Texas » Mon May 07, 2007 11:45 pm

Shhh quietly spoken.. when you click on your 'click here' we get a 404 Err

But I think we all get the message... 'Don't Do' or we will hang your __ to the wall and let the folks over in _____ decide to what to do with your remains.

Arrrrg is that not considered proper ????


YESSSSSS

Hmmm I am feeling so much better after saying all this !

Good thing y'all are our friends !
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com

smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Post by smooth » Tue May 08, 2007 5:47 am

Try right click "Save Target/File As"

Unreliable server but what do you want for nothing? LOL

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image

Free_lancer
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 am

Wow!

Post by Free_lancer » Tue May 08, 2007 9:27 am

smooth wrote:The image shown is "faked" already (is it yours?) I would have thought if it was you would know this! If it's not - get permission before you land in trouble.

Pano2QTVR had no problem dealing with the image (after it was put back to a 360 degree image)

Regards, Smooth 8)
Thank you, Smooth
The picture is mine

And pano looks exactly what I need:)

Tell me, how did you do it?

How did you "put it back to 360 degree image"?

Please, help me:)

Best regards,
Free_lancer

smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Post by smooth » Tue May 08, 2007 10:27 am

One "Arch" had been placed at one end (Fake) and needed to be removed (cropped). To make sure it was going to line up (on the wrap) I used Photoshop>Filters>Other>Offset>Horizontal (Wrap Around)

Regards, Smooth 8)

Image
Image

Free_lancer
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 am

Post by Free_lancer » Tue May 08, 2007 4:10 pm

smooth wrote:One "Arch" had been placed at one end (Fake) and needed to be removed (cropped). To make sure it was going to line up (on the wrap) I used Photoshop>Filters>Other>Offset>Horizontal (Wrap Around)
You are so kind, but yes, I'm facing this problem - it's not alligning correctly - I can see the edges..
How did you find exact point to crop?
(I can see even color different...)

And also, did you change default settings when you did QTVR?

smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Post by smooth » Tue May 08, 2007 4:40 pm

Mate, I looked at the image with my eyes and saw where the crop should be. I made a selection in Photoshop and copied the selection to a new layer. I then moved that layer with the opacity set to 60 or 70% and with the "Selection Tool" Selected I used the arrow key left and moved the image selection until it clearly matched up. Set the opacity back to 100% on that layer. I then flattened the image and cropped out the proper 360 degree image.

The Arch overlaid the Arch until there was on one.

There was some other little corrections but basically that was it.

The Quicktime movie settings were changed to my usual settings (roughly) Quality was 90, Static = Lossless, Movement = Max.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image

Free_lancer
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 am

Post by Free_lancer » Sat May 12, 2007 12:20 pm

smooth wrote:The Quicktime movie settings were changed to my usual settings (roughly) Quality was 90, Static = Lossless, Movement = Max.

Smooth, thank's for your kind explanation, I've created correct 360degrees photo, but I guess I'm having problems with settings...

Look, what I get at the end:

http://uploadingit.com/files/32516/Corn ... 60_571.mov

Did you see this distortion? How to get out of that?
(I did it like in example on the official website)

smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Post by smooth » Sun May 13, 2007 5:25 pm

Please supply "all of your steps" and I will see if I can spot your problem.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image

Free_lancer
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 am

Post by Free_lancer » Mon May 14, 2007 8:06 am

smooth wrote:Please supply "all of your steps" and I will see if I can spot your problem.
Lets see:
1. I drag and drop pano to the Pano2QTVR Gui
2. Project settings: Panorama - Equirectangular
3. Quick Time settings:
Cube face size: auto
Subdivision: 3x3
Quality: 90
Window size: 400 x 300 (I've tried different sizes)
Quality: Losseless (for motion and static)
Gamma: 0
Interpolator: spline 36
Viewing parameters: there is table
Pan Tilt FoV
Max 360 90 120
Start 0 15 70
Min 0 -90 5

And I've tried to change tilt from -80 till 80 and FoV - Max 100 Min -100 etc..
4. Then I press the button Create movie

That's it...

smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Post by smooth » Mon May 14, 2007 9:55 am

2: Your panorama is Cylindrical Not Equirectangular (if it was, it would be twice as wide as tall) "Exactly"

Regards, Smooth 8)
http://www.smooth360.info
Image

Free_lancer
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 am

Post by Free_lancer » Mon May 14, 2007 10:40 am

smooth wrote:2: Your panorama is Cylindrical Not Equirectangular (if it was, it would be twice as wide as tall) "Exactly"
ups, yes, sorry, cylindrical.. by mistake
but all other settings are the same as I wrote...

Free_lancer
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 am

Post by Free_lancer » Mon May 14, 2007 12:11 pm

Free_lancer wrote:
smooth wrote:2: Your panorama is Cylindrical Not Equirectangular (if it was, it would be twice as wide as tall) "Exactly"
it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Post by smooth » Mon May 14, 2007 12:23 pm

:D

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests