help! in trouble! I am getting error message -50

Q&A about the latest release Version
evamedusa

I am new in this and I :? :? am getting message error -50 when trying to assemble the quicktime. what is going wrong? :?
thomas
Chief Gnome

Which version of QuickTime do you have installed? If its QuickTime 6.5 did you make a "Complete Installation"? otherwise some componentes are missing. Just a wild guess...
MfG, Thomas
patrickcheatham

I'm sometimes receiving this error, too.

It seems to only happen at first creation of the movie, and on larger window sizes (1000 x 800 in my case).

It's sporadic, for me though (I can't faithfully reproduce it).
evamedusa

I have quicktime 7.01, and I get the -50 error and cannot have movies assembled when I am working with a Greek system windows. Is there any support plugin for greek windows?
thomas
Chief Gnome

Have you tried to upgrade to 7.1.3? Quicktime 7.0 has some problems with special characters so maybe an upgrade (oder downgrade to 6.5) may help.
Some folks are working with Chinese Systems so Pano2QTVR should be able to handle also Greek symbols.
MfG, Thomas
evamedusa

I have downloaded the 7.103 quicktime as you sugested but still does not work. when I am assembling the movie I am getting the following:

Read Tile 0: C:\Documents and Settings\+--__-_--\+¬¦_-¦-¦- --_-_--_\hottest\icons\file1_cube_0.tif
Read Tile 1: C:\Documents and Settings\+ΫάήήίΈ-ά\+Î?ÏŽ_-Ίίώά ί±ήά_-ά_\hottest\icons\file1_cube_1.tif
Read Tile 2: C:\Documents and Settings\+ΫάήήίΈ-ά\+Î?ÏŽ_-Ίίώά ί±ήά_-ά_\hottest\icons\file1_cube_2.tif
Read Tile 3: C:\Documents and Settings\+--__-_--\+¬¦_-Ίίώά ί±ήά_-ά_\hottest\icons\file1_cube_3.tif
Read Tile 4: C:\Documents and Settings\+--__-_--\+¬¦_-¦-¦- --_-_--_\hottest\icons\file1_cube_4.tif
Read Tile 5: C:\Documents and Settings\+ΫάήήίΈ-ά\+Î?ÏŽ_-Ίίώά ί±ήά_-ά_\hottest\icons\file1_cube_5.tif

Error CreateMovieFile -50

do you think it is perhaps better to look for 6.5 quicktime?