where to add code to allow fullscreen onclick

Using Pano2VR/Object2VR SWF files with your own Flash projects
Post Reply
neweye
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:41 pm

Greetings, everyone ...

I'm creating an html document in Dreamweaver with an embeded swf tour; trouble is, I don't know where to add the javascript code in order for the fullscreen option to work upon clicking the skin within the tour...

Here's the source code ...

Thanks in advance for your help ...

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<title>New Eye Media Tours</title>
<link href="layout.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<style type="text/css">
<!--
body {
	background-color: #000000;
}
-->
</style>
<script src="Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
</head>

<body>

<div class="outer_wrapper">


<div class="main_wrapper">

<div class="header"><a href="javascript:window.close();">CLOSE WINDOW</a></div>
<div class="tours">
  <script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','920','height','562','title','Beach BBQ','src','swf_files/beachbbq','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','swf_files/beachbbq' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="920" height="562" title="Beach BBQ">
    <param name="movie" value="swf_files/beachbbq.swf" />
    <param name="quality" value="high" />
    <embed src="swf_files/beachbbq.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="920" height="562"></embed>
  </object>
</noscript></div>
<div class="links"><p>BEACH BBQ, TAJ FISHERMAN'S COVE, CHENNAI INDIA</p>
</div>
<div class="footer">New Eye Media</div>


</div>
</div>

</body>
</html>
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 687
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

the best thing is to inklude it in the skin but if you want it in the html code

try this code on the page with the swf panorama

Code: Select all

</head>
	
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
window.focus();
window.moveTo(0,0);
window.resizeTo(window.screen.availWidth,window.screen.availHeight);
// -->
</script>

</head>
then try this on the page with the link to the panorama page

Step1:

Code: Select all

<HEAD>

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
<!-- Begin
function fullScreen(theURL) {
window.open(theURL, '', 'fullscreen=yes, scrollbars=auto');
}
// End -->
</script>

</HEAD> 

Step 2:

Code: Select all

<BODY>:

<a href="javascript:void(0);" onClick="fullScreen('your_website.html');"> Open fullscrene</a>
Last edited by Svendus on Mon Apr 05, 2010 6:49 am, edited 2 times in total.
Image Image
erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Hmm, I think he means something else, like how to modify his embedding code to allow the Flash plugin to utilize fullscreen mode.

I don't know any details of that 'AC_FL_RunContent' script, but I would guess you would have to add 'allowfullscreen','true', and <param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /> and allowfullscreen="true" to it.
So it would read something like this:

Code: Select all

    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
    <title>New Eye Media Tours</title>
    <link href="layout.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
    <style type="text/css">
    <!--
    body {
       background-color: #000000;
    }
    -->
    </style>
    <script src="Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    </head>

    <body>

    <div class="outer_wrapper">

    <div class="main_wrapper">

    <div class="header"><a href="javascript:window.close();">CLOSE WINDOW</a></div>
    <div class="tours">
      <script type="text/javascript">
    AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','920','height','562','title','Beach BBQ','src','swf_files/beachbbq','quality','high','allowfullscreen','true','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','swf_files/beachbbq' ); //end AC code
    </script><noscript><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="920" height="562" title="Beach BBQ">
        <param name="movie" value="swf_files/beachbbq.swf" />
        <param name="quality" value="high" />
        <param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" />

        <embed src="swf_files/beachbbq.swf" quality="high" allowfullscreen="true" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="920" height="562"></embed>
      </object>
    </noscript></div>
    <div class="links"><p>BEACH BBQ, TAJ FISHERMAN'S COVE, CHENNAI INDIA</p>
    </div>
    <div class="footer">New Eye Media</div>
    </div>
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>
andypanda
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 3:36 am

I apologize for my ignorance. I am finally getting the source code under View Source in Safari of my .html panorama file and now I have tried different combinations of pasting it into a Widget > HTML Snippet. Site not yet recognizing it.
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3684
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

You mentioned that you are having difficulty with your site. And its not recognizing some functions.

Can you please provide the URL for your site so that we may take a look at the working source code you have already completed ?

Thanks for your help
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Post Reply