Impossible to create States with just 1 row

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Mr.Soyouz
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:09 pm

Mon Apr 27, 2015 3:10 pm

Hi all,

I just bought a Object2VR license, and I'm facing a weird behavior :

In ligthtable It seems impossible to create various states with just 1 row ; when I change state from 1 to 2 with 1 row it adds me a row and not a state (no state button available) ...
If I had another state it adds me another row and state button stay invisible

But If I had a second row to my first state ; state button appears and I can load my sequences in the various st, 2nd or 3rd state.

Any idea ? It is not a big problem but it seems not to be a normal behavior...

Thanks
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10853
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:47 pm

Hi,
If you have one row then add a second view state it will look like you have added a second row, but you have not.
This is because both states can be viewed in the light table.
Add a second row then not all the images will fit so the state button will appear.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Mr.Soyouz
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:09 pm

Tue Apr 28, 2015 12:16 am

Ok, it s a bit weird and not easy for noob users, but ok i 'll take it ;)

Thanks for response.
Post Reply