Problems in Firefox only

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
BrownewellPhoto
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 3:00 pm
Location: Elkhart, IN, USA
Contact:

Wed Apr 01, 2015 7:47 am

I'm having trouble with Firefox only. I have a product which has a popup (really an iframe that displays a second rotation). It works fine in everything except FF. It's acting like the link I give the hotspot isn't valid (displaying a 404 in FF only. This is really confusing me because others, created off the same template, work just fine.

Here is the link of one of the troubling spins (click to open the door):

http://brownewellphotography.com/deskto ... 0866D.html

Here is one that is just fine:

http://brownewellphotography.com/deskto ... sktop.html
Pat Brownewell
Brownewell Photography
http://www.360ProductPhotographer.com
User avatar
JimWatters
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:16 pm
Location: Saint John, New Brunswick
Contact:

Wed Apr 01, 2015 5:22 pm

The link in the skin has \ and in case are not being properly switched to /
If you update the link to use / it should work.

http://brownewellphotography.com/deskto ... 0866D-pop2\LPXS30866D-pop2.html
vs
http://brownewellphotography.com/deskto ... 0866D-pop2/LPXS30866D-pop2.html
BrownewellPhoto
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 3:00 pm
Location: Elkhart, IN, USA
Contact:

Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:30 pm

Well, it's official, I'm an idiot. That's what I get for working past midnight.

Thanks!
Pat Brownewell
Brownewell Photography
http://www.360ProductPhotographer.com
User avatar
JimWatters
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:16 pm
Location: Saint John, New Brunswick
Contact:

Wed Apr 01, 2015 7:03 pm

Paths should work if entered as either / or \ but in this case it did not get translated properly when creating the skin file.
BrownewellPhoto
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 3:00 pm
Location: Elkhart, IN, USA
Contact:

Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:29 pm

I went through and fixed the / problem but now these are having troubles in Chrome on Macs only. The way these are currently set up, a text box containing an iframe pops up covering the entirety of the spinning movie. There is an "x" which is used to close the text box which should allow you to control the spinning aspect once again.

The problem is that when the text box is closed, it seems like it's still there but invisible. This problem started happening after I changed the \ to / and only on Macs using chrome.

Any ideas?

(My solution is to make two actual pages and just have it swap between the two pages but I'd prefer to continue doing these with the single page +iframe method)
Pat Brownewell
Brownewell Photography
http://www.360ProductPhotographer.com
User avatar
JimWatters
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:16 pm
Location: Saint John, New Brunswick
Contact:

Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:19 pm

I just tried it on Mac with Chrome and it worked as expected. Maybe something got cached.
Post Reply