how do you take photos of the object

Q&A about the latest versions
dreamer

I am new to Object2VR. Looks like it doesn't need any stitch application like ptgui, all the photos can be input directly to Objct2VR. I tried taking photos (6) of my cup, then, I rotate my cup, take another, ...., After I input them to Object2VR, it only accept the first photo, the rest all become spared photos. I guess, the object must be put on some rotatable platform so that the object can be rotated around the center. Can anyone share some ideas how to take photos of the object to make it work on Object2VR?
Hopki
Gnome

Hi
It sounds like you have not told Object2VR how many columns.
If you have 10 pictures then you need to set for 10 columns. Otherwise you will get the spare image thing.
Hopki :)
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
dreamer

Actually, I did set columns:7, but after I load all 7 images, there is only 1 input image. I dragged 6 spared images to the input images, then created the flash. In the flash, I saw my object is not centered during the rotation. Mainly because I rotate my cup by hand and I take each photo with offset. What kind of equipiment I need to center the object during the rotation. Centering the object in each image in the post processing is tedious.
PhotoSpherix

You need some type of turntable to control the rotation of the object. This can range from a piece of paper with a center point printed on it to a turntable able to hold hundreds/thousands of lbs and stops at a desired degree from the beginning.

This might start you in the correct direction.
http://gardengnomesoftware.com/forum/vi ... able#p8723
PhotoSpherix
Starting a revolution in Photography
360 Product Photography
mike.a

New to this forum as well. But may be able to assist.