Software does not remember license key

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
ESmeets
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 11:47 am

Wed Apr 08, 2020 4:25 pm

Hello,

Everytime I start my Object2VR software it asks for the license key. Any idea what this might cause because it is quite annoying to always copy and paste the code.

Thanks!
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10748
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Apr 09, 2020 11:39 pm

Hi,
What is your platform, Windows or Mac?
How are you adding the license key?
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
ESmeets
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 11:47 am

Tue Apr 14, 2020 1:39 pm

Hello, I am using a Mac with version 10.15.4.
I entered the serial when starting the software. I get a pop-up message.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10748
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Apr 14, 2020 4:37 pm

Hi,
The best thing to do is log in to your account, then copy the key directly from it by clicking in the key text field in the website.
Then Open Object2VR and go to the Settings/Preferences and then paste it in.
E-mail clients and word processors can format characters and break the, key.
Regards
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
mo_no
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:20 pm

Fri Jun 26, 2020 10:09 am

I'm having the same problem on macOS 10.15.5
I'm copying the licence key from the account details.
Any idea how to fix that?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10748
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:10 pm

Hi,
Apple did some update that required a restart.
I had both my Macs drop their keys!
So do a restart, then copy the key from your account first.
Then using Settings/Preferences, paste it into Pano2VR.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply