Buttons on iPhone

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
bjorn.syse
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 2:31 pm

Buttons on iPhone

Post by bjorn.syse » Tue Oct 18, 2016 2:21 pm

Hi!

It's strange, but for a long time I couldn't seem to see the buttons I add via the skin editor when I view my creation on iPhone. Now they appeared though. But they do not work. They're supposed to switch between two states but they won't on iphone.

Here is the site, which works fine on desktop chrome: http://turntable360.azurewebsites.net/9 ... ences.html

Best Regards

- Björn

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9018
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Buttons on iPhone

Post by Hopki » Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:09 pm

Hi Björn,
Try using a Mouse Down action rather than Click, does this help?
Regards,
Hopki

bjorn.syse
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 2:31 pm

Re: Buttons on iPhone

Post by bjorn.syse » Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:36 pm

It did seem to change something, because now I see the image change into it's active state and back when I click. But the button does not seem to change the state. Can you confirm?

http://turntable360.azurewebsites.net/9 ... ences.html

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9018
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Buttons on iPhone

Post by Hopki » Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:08 pm

For me I now see the view states change.
Im not sure what you mean by "But the button does not seem to change the state."
What is supposed to happen?
The open button is much bolder then close, are they suppose to swop so Close becomes bold?
If so can you share your skin.
Regards,
Hopki

bjorn.syse
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 2:31 pm

Re: Buttons on iPhone

Post by bjorn.syse » Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:54 am

Hi

No the buttons stay where they are, but then they refer to two different states when the open one is a sequence of images where the compressor depicted does has it's sheet metal covers removed. This behaivor works well in the desktop browser but on iPhone nothing happens when I tap the buttons.

This is how the open state looks like:
Image

and the closed:
Image

bjorn.syse
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 2:31 pm

Re: Buttons on iPhone

Post by bjorn.syse » Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:58 am

ah, forget it. It seems to work now. Perhaps it was just a matter of caches in the browser or something! :D Also, my goal is to upload this build to a service called showpad and view it through their app. Right now, the buttons don't work there but they do work on azure. I'll try to investigate what that could be about.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests