Gallery Component Help

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
KAaron

Hello,

I'm new to the Gallery component. I've watched the video and I'm still not sure how to use it. What I do are home inventories for insurance purposes. I create a virtual tour of the house, then embed galleries of photos for drawer and cabinet contents. Most of these virtual tours are done with online services but some clients have greater privacy concerns and want a standalone inventory.

Here's an example of what I do need to do:
https://virtualhomeinventory.com/sample-preferred-vhi/
To see a gallery, click on Entry, then Hallway, then turn right and click on Hall Pantry.

I have 30 of these to embed. Image counts vary from 1 image to over 50.

Are there any written step by step instructions? That would be much easier for me than the video.
Can I embed more than one gallery per pano? I need to, some have 4 or 5. How do I do that?
How do I handle the variable image counts? It seems like I tell the component in the skin how many images there are, so it seems I have to create a separate component each number of images?

I have downloaded your Gallery project using Pano2VR as the gallery builder, and am trying to learn from it. While editing a hotspot for a gallery, I can't see how you connect to or reference a gallery. There's nothing in properties, that I see, that makes that connection of placing the gallery in that hotspot?

Any help is appreciated.
KAaron

Since my original post, I have used your Gallery Project and am able to do what I wanted, multiple galleries on a single pano. Thank you.