Switch tagged Panos in Open Street Map

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
User avatar
MomenteSindEinmalig
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:52 am

Tue Mar 23, 2021 5:49 pm

Good day dear community!

Maybe I'm on the hose? It must be possible to include an OpenStreet map in a skin and display different floors with a toggle, right? I created a project with three floors and the panoramas all with tags # level00, level01. I don't want to include a drawn floor plan, it's a monastery. Can I insert buttons with "show level 00, level 01" with a variable?

Thank you very much and good health!
Martin
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11269
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Mar 23, 2021 6:44 pm

Hi Martin,
For clarity, you want to display an OpenStreetMap with map pins only showing for one level at a time.
If so then yes, this is not difficult.

1) Add tags to the nodes to belong to each level, as an example, all ground floor nodes to have the tag, g, then the next level 1st, the next 2nd and so on
2) Drag all the nodes onto the map using the Tour Map. You can use the Tour Browser to filter what you see
3) Add a Map element, the first map element will be Map 1, but you can change the ID.
Add the action to the Map:

Source: Config Loaded
Action: Set Value
Value: g
Target: _self

What this will do is on project open it will only display nodes with the g tag in the map element.

3) In the skin, have a button for each level, the buttons need the actions:

Button for the ground floor:
Source: Mouse Click
Action: Set Value
Value: g
Target: Map1

Button for the 1st floor:
Source: Mouse Click
Action: Set Value
Value: 1st
Target: Map1

...and so on.

A button to show all map pins would have the Value left blank.
In the Map element

That should do it.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
MomenteSindEinmalig
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:52 am

Wed Mar 24, 2021 6:11 am

Good morning martin,
I have tested it! If I set the value when loading, the card stays white. If I take it out and only set the value when I press the button, it works wonderfully!

Tell me, is it possible to only show the active nodes on the map? So just as an orientation where you are?

Thank you very much!
Martin
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11269
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Mar 24, 2021 10:45 am

Hi Martin,
ok, my mistake, try the source action Node Changed, I think Config Loaded is triggering too soon.
In the Map Properties select Node Change: centre node, this will open with the active node showing.

Just an EDIT to this,
To use the Node Changed you will need to set up a variable, I used var_map, True/False, set to false.
The Map element has two actions, the first:
Node Changed, Set Value, tag, target _self
Then Node Changed Set Variable Value, var_map, true.

Going back to the first action it has an action filter:
*var_map, =, false

The reason for this is you only want this to trigger once, otherwise, on Node Change, it will keep changing the tag set in the first action.
Also as an FYI, the Set Value action can use multiple tags, for example, Mouse Click, Set Value, tag1, tag2, tag4, Target Map 1.
Tages are separated by a comma, tag1, tage2 etc.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
MomenteSindEinmalig
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:52 am

Wed Mar 24, 2021 11:18 am

Hi Martin, thank you!

That's working! However, but I do not find the setting to only have a single active node visible on the map.

Can you explain that to me in more detail?

Thank you very much for your great service!
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11269
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Mar 24, 2021 11:34 am

Ok found an easier way,
Add the map pin component: Map Element Map Pin
Then just delete the blue map pin: map_pin_normal
That should do it.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
MomenteSindEinmalig
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:52 am

Wed Mar 24, 2021 11:56 am

YES!!! Great! THX so much!
Post Reply