HTML code in text boxes

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
BTO
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2020 11:30 am

Hello!
I have a question regarding the use of HTML code and its formatting in text boxes.
When using a longer code sequence from a code editor, for example this excerpt from jQuery UI:

Code: Select all

<div id="accordion">
  <h3>Section 1</h3>
  <div>
    <p>
    Mauris mauris ante, blandit et, ultrices a, suscipit eget, quam. Integer
    ut neque. Vivamus nisi metus, molestie vel, gravida in, condimentum sit
    amet, nunc. Nam a nibh. Donec suscipit eros. Nam mi. Proin viverra leo ut
    odio. Curabitur malesuada. Vestibulum a velit eu ante scelerisque vulputate.
    </p>
  </div>
...
Then the default formatting of the textbox is a problem, because the line breaks are used (regardless of whether the checkmark is set for "line break", this only distinguishes the white-space value normal/nowrap).

The only solution I could find so far is to paste the code in one line, which of course is totally cluttered and uncomfortable to edit afterwards:

Code: Select all

<div id="accordion"><h3>Section 1</h3><div><p>Mauris mauris ante, blandit et, ultrices a, suscipit eget, quam. Integer ut neque. Vivamus nisi metus, molestie vel, gravida in, condimentum sit amet, nunc. Nam a nibh. Donec suscipit eros. Nam mi. Proin viverra leo ut odio. Curabitur malesuada. Vestibulum a velit eu ante scelerisque vulputate.</p></div>...
My question therefore: is there - similar to the javascript:"";-solution for Javascript code - a solution for HTML code? Or are there other workarounds?

Thanks for your help!
BTO
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2020 11:30 am

The question is still relevant - does no one have an idea or a tip?
User avatar
k.ary.n
Gnome
Posts: 615
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:02 pm

Hi! Unfortunately, this is an issue and we are currently working on a solution for it.
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2611
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

This is now solved with Pano2VR v7
MfG, Thomas
HSharma​
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:32 pm

Can we use pano2vr placeholders or pano2vr variables in the html code inside a text box?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 13004
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Yes, as an example $(ut) would display the user data title in a text box.
See: https://ggnome.com/doc/pano2vr/reference/placeholders/
Note, use the insert place holder button as found in the text box properties to quickly find the placeholder you need.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
HSharma​
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:32 pm

Hopki,
My question was using the placeholder inside a HTML code placed inside a textbox, not just the placeholder


thanks
Harsh
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 13004
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Hi Harsh,
This should work, have you tried it?
Regards,
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply