Feature request: pause rotation/animation on mouse-over

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
Frankster69
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:54 pm

Tue Dec 24, 2019 1:29 pm

Hi Pano2VR team,

I had an issue when I wanted to use autorotate throughout the tour but wanting it to pause when hovering over a hotspot. Hopki helped me out here and it works now, but it occurred to me this would be good to have as built-in option, possibly as export option under the Autorotate menu.

The thing is, if autorotate is active it can be hard to click on hotspots as they keep moving when you hover over them. Creating a variable and a toggle action helped me out, thanks to Hopki, but it was a bit of work to get it right.

It seems to me this is highly desirable behaviour and should/could be built into the skins as standard option? Or perhaps as an option in the export settings under the Autorotate/animation options in the output section. One could have the option to pause on mouse-over and the appropriate options would be activated in the skin.

I think this would be very useful?

kind regards, Frank
User avatar
Tony
Posts: 886
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Thu Dec 26, 2019 7:52 am

As a follow on to this Feature Request it would be great to see an Action Layer that works with the panorama directly. For example if you could assign an Action to a Tour or an individual node you could Mouse Click anywhere on the panorama that isn't covered by a skin element and run the action. For example a single mouse click anywhere on the panorama could hide the whole skin. A double click could open the panorama fullscreen.

cheers,

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/
Frankster69
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:54 pm

Thu Dec 26, 2019 9:50 am

That's a totally different thing Tony, perhaps better for a separate feature request.

Double-click to fullscreen is already there by the way. My last tour has that too, it is already provided in P2V.

regards, Frank
User avatar
Tony
Posts: 886
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Thu Dec 26, 2019 12:21 pm

Hi Frankster69,
Double-click to fullscreen is already there by the way
Does this work in desktop or just touch devices. If it does work in desktop how do you initiate it?
Update
Found it, under Output / Control / Control /Double-Click: and it does work in the desktop.

grab-11.jpg
grab-11.jpg (93.5 KiB) Viewed 963 times

This would be the perfect place to have a Single-Click: Toggle Skin option :-)
cheers,

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/
Post Reply