Displaying an individual button with a multi node

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
SergePix
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:27 pm

Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:26 pm

Hello,

I would like to have a different button for a node.
in the skin, I copied the "ht_node" for the new one "ht_node_main". In the properties of the hotspot, I changed the skin-id for the new one "ht_node_main".

The problem is the hotspot with the new skin-id does not appear in the panorama. If I put back the skin-id "ht_node" I can see it.

Is that a good method for displaying an individual button with a multi node?
Attachments
node_copy.jpg
node_copy.jpg (39.92 KiB) Viewed 579 times
node_copy_skin_id.jpg
node_copy_skin_id.jpg (19.9 KiB) Viewed 579 times
Serge
Version: 6.1.1 pro 64bit
Windows 10
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10865
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:46 pm

Hi,
There is no reason for this not to work.
I guess it may of been down to browser cache.
What you did was correct, change the Hotspot Templates ID, then in the Hotspot editor select the ID under the Skin-ID.
That should work as required.
My only other thought is, is the image you used for the hotspot ok, is it an SVG 1.1 or a PNG 24 image?
If you drop the image in the skin on its own so its a parent element and publish do you see it?
Also is it set to visible?
Is there a logic block hiding it which may be the case if you have copied the hotspot.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
SergePix
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:27 pm

Mon Mar 11, 2019 6:31 pm

Hello Hopki,

I found my mistake, in the main node, It was an alpha at 0.

Thanks for the checklist?
Serge
Version: 6.1.1 pro 64bit
Windows 10
Post Reply