Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Shytsko » Mon Nov 05, 2018 8:02 pm

Hello.
This virtual tour works correctly in Safari and does not work in Google Chrome. Computer - Mac. On Android mobile works well. Namely, after the hotspot transition there is no automatic shift of the vertical bar after 5 seconds. Please tell me why?
http://panorama.pano.by/p_vr/Royal/_DSC5935_1.html

Thank. Peter Shytsko.

User avatar
Tony
Posts: 737
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Tony » Tue Nov 06, 2018 2:11 am

Hi Peter,

I just tested the link in Chrome Version 70.0.3538.77 (Official Build) (64-bit) on iMac and it worked fine. From the opening node I clicked on Interior and then Reception Lobby. The new node loaded and then 5 seconds after the autorotate starts the vertical menu disappeared and was replaced with a small bar and arrow.

Here's a video of what I'm seeing https://s3-ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com ... oading.mp4

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9365
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Hopki » Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:16 pm

Hi Shytsko,
I am seeing differences in browses.
As an example, using the Mac:

Safari: Version 12.0.1 (14606.2.104.1.1)
Open link, wait for menu to hide. Hover over hotspot and menu shows, click hotspot and you change nodes. The next node opens auto rotating and after 5 seconds the menu hides again.

Firefox and Chrome:63.0.1 (64-bit)
Open link, wait for menu to hide. Hover over hotspot and menu shows, click hotspot and you change nodes. The next node opens but does not auto rotate. It also does not hide the menu.

Is it possible to send the complete project to support@ggnome.com as we will need to debug this.
Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Shytsko » Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:33 pm

Hi Tony!
It does not work correctly when switching to another panorama through a flashing hotspot when the mouse is over hotspot. The vertical menu does not appear on the screen.

Hi, Hopki. I sent the project, I hope for help.

Thanks you.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9365
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Hopki » Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:49 pm

Hi Shytsko,
Ok very odd.
I see you are using a Mouse Over source action in the Hotspot Template (Hotspot), can you change this to a Mouse Enter and see if that makes a difference ?
Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Shytsko » Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:48 pm

Hi, Hopki.
It works correctly! Thank you very much!
But when are using a Mouse Over, the vertical menu did not disappear until the mouse in the Hotspot.
If a Mouse Enter, the vertical menu disappears after 5 seconds and appears again if the mouse is entered again. http://panorama.pano.by/p_vr/Royal/_DSC5935_1.html
It's not very good.Vetical menu disappears, you need to move the mouse.
Any other ideas?
Regards,
Peter Shytsko

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9365
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Hopki » Thu Nov 15, 2018 8:29 pm

Hi Peter,
Sorry I am confused, are you saying that the Mouse Enter works and all is good.
If so please use that source.
I can then try and find out why mouse over does not work.
Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Shytsko » Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:17 pm

Hi Hopki!.
I understood and made a compromise version that works in different browsers. Thanks for the tip and help!
There was a new question. How to make different skins in HTML: for mobile devices and desktop computers? There is a possibility?
Regards,
Peter Shytsko

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9365
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Hopki » Sun Nov 18, 2018 8:31 pm

Hi Peter,
In the one skin you can use the Is Mobile logic block to show and hide skin elements.
So a logo that is located top left of the window which may be 150 x 100px can have the logic that if Is Mobile is detected then scale by 50%.
You also have the ability to detect OS, so knowing iOS does not understand teh full screen button you can add action filters.

Example:
Mouse click enter fullscreen (action filter, OS ≠ iOS), OS is not (≠) iOS.
Mouse click Go To URL, xxx.html, target _blank (action filter. OS = iOS), OS is iOS.
This button will activate fullscreen on every device other than iOS which will open a new HTML page.

Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Incorrect work in Google Chrome

Post by Shytsko » Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:33 pm

Hi Hopki!
Thanks, I will work in the indicated direction.

Regards,
Peter Shytsko.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests