"Button" Normal - Mouse Over - Selected?

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
User avatar
1uv3
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 10:18 pm

"Button" Normal - Mouse Over - Selected?

Post by 1uv3 » Wed Sep 26, 2018 9:49 am

Hello to all my Fantabulous Pano2VR peeps!

I seem to have over complicated something that should be so simple. Please, correct me if I am wrong:

NORMAL - This image is shown when the button is in it's default, no input state

MOUSE OVER - This image is shown when you mouse over

SELECTED - This image is show when the button is selected

I have created a number of buttons which correspond to it's respective pano. I want the button to stay "selected" after it's been "selected" and opens it's pano. However, all I am seeing the image change when I press the button. Once I let go of the button, the button reverts back to it's "normal" state.

Am I missing something?

Thanks in advance!
Creative expression is the Universe's only way of experiencing every configurative atomic possibility capable within a finite Universe.

User avatar
Tony
Posts: 737
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Re: "Button" Normal - Mouse Over - Selected?

Post by Tony » Wed Sep 26, 2018 1:20 pm

Hi,

You need to think of 'Selected' not as a permanent state but a temporary one that indicates you have clicked on it, similar to a Mouse Down.

In the following example I have 3 panoramas each with a tag pano1 - pano3. In the skin I have 3 svg buttons, in a Container 'Button-States', each button has 3 states: Normal = 1.svg | Mouse Over = 1_o.svg and Selected = 1_s.svg. Each of the three buttons has a Mouse Click Action that opens the corresponding panorama.

Button States0.jpg
Button States0.jpg (875.33 KiB) Viewed 344 times

In addition I have another container with 3 svg buttons but only the 'Selected' version. Each button has it's visibility checked off and has a logic block; Tags | Contain | pano1 - Visible: true.

So when you are in pano1 then the first button displays the Selected button but the other two buttons show the 3 states; normal, mouse over and selected. See project...

https://s3-ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com ... index.html

You can download the project files, assets and skin here...

https://s3-ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com ... states.zip

As always this may not be the only solution and I'd love to read about other options.

cheers,

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9365
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: "Button" Normal - Mouse Over - Selected?

Post by Hopki » Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:42 pm

Hi Guys,
Already answered this in your other post: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=12370#p54777
Also moving this to the skins forum.
Regards,
Hopki

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests