Radar shows 2 dots

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
User avatar
Mark360
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 11:15 pm
Location: England and USA

Radar shows 2 dots

Post by Mark360 » Fri May 18, 2018 6:20 pm

Hi Everyone,
This is my first time posting so please be easy on me as I am new to the program.

I am trying to build a pano skin. I have placed several nodes to act as radars which work well with the image rotation. My problem is on my skin I show only one dot or node but when it renders out it shows 2 dots.

If you look at image Map you can see the skin has only 3 dots or nodes.

If you look at image map_1_2, map_2_2 and map_3_2 you can see that when I switch nodes after rendering I somehow generate an extra dot or node.

I have tried everything and read all that i can find. I know having said that someone will direct me to the exact place the solution lays.

Thanking you in advance for your help.

Mark
Attachments
map_2_2_dots.PNG
map_2_2_dots.PNG (170.79 KiB) Viewed 224 times
map_1_2_dots.PNG
map_1_2_dots.PNG (179.71 KiB) Viewed 224 times
map.PNG
map.PNG (124.04 KiB) Viewed 224 times
loadout.PNG
loadout.PNG (22.15 KiB) Viewed 224 times
map_2_2_dots.PNG
map_2_2
map_2_2_dots.PNG (170.79 KiB) Viewed 225 times
map_1_2_dots.PNG
map_1_2
map_1_2_dots.PNG (179.71 KiB) Viewed 225 times
map.PNG
Map
map.PNG (124.04 KiB) Viewed 225 times
loadout.PNG
loadout
loadout.PNG (22.15 KiB) Viewed 225 times
image_radar_settings.PNG
image_radar_settings
image_radar_settings.PNG (6.89 KiB) Viewed 226 times
If it looks impossible you just have not found the right angle to view it from.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8769
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Radar shows 2 dots

Post by Hopki » Sat May 19, 2018 2:42 pm

Hi Mark,
Looks like your "beam" element is out of position.
Your map position is 12,10 the beam should be in the same position.
The reason is when a node marker calls the beam to change position: $self, its making the calculation for the beams position relative to the parent "hole1" element.

Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
Mark360
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 11:15 pm
Location: England and USA

Re: Radar shows 2 dots

Post by Mark360 » Sat May 19, 2018 3:08 pm

Thank you so much for that information I have been tearing my hair out over it and have not much to tear out! lol

I ended up with 0,0 and it fits perfect.

Thank you once again Martin
If it looks impossible you just have not found the right angle to view it from.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8769
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Radar shows 2 dots

Post by Hopki » Sat May 19, 2018 11:45 pm

Hi Mark,
Ahhh, you with V6, then yes position is relative to the parent so 0,0 would be top left. :roll:
Glad its sorted.
Regards,
Hopki

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests