ReferenceError: Can't Find Variable:

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
SLFennessy
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:50 pm

Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:34 pm

I just worked on one my skins and have been able to figure out that the skin is causing a box to display that reads:
ReferenceError: Can't Find Variable:
. I have uploaded a picture of the window that you see when I open the tour. Any direction on where I can find this variable it speaks of would be appreciated!
Attachments
referenceerror.png
referenceerror.png (1.87 MiB) Viewed 2078 times
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11131
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:33 pm

Can you post your skin?
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
SLFennessy
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:50 pm

Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:33 am

Here is the skin I created which is giving me the error. The tour can be found here: http://a.groffmemorialpark.org/augustup ... index.html.
Attachments
simplex_v5_autohide iframe w map 20160901edit no slideshow.ggsk
(90.18 KiB) Downloaded 64 times
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11131
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Sep 02, 2016 12:42 pm

Hi,
The text box it pointing to $hd, Hotspot description.
This only works if you are mouse over a hotspot then there is a connection between the skin and the hotspot.
The way you have it the reference error is there is no active hotspot!.

Are you sure you want $hd and not $ud?
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
SLFennessy
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:50 pm

Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:00 pm

Thanks for some direction on this... it pops up as soon as you open the tour. I don't have anything set to open when the tour starts and the hotspots all seem to work properly. Everything in the tour works perfectly, except this error when it starts. I don't even know what it's referencing, so it's hard to make the adjustment so it doesn't display. What in the skin is causing this box to appear?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11131
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Sep 02, 2016 6:44 pm

Looking at your skin the information container is set to visible on open.
The text box is trying to reference a hotspot description when it is not there hence why the error.

What is this box meant to show? What text?

I have added this to the bug tracker as it should not be displaying an error, it should just be a blank window.
But the place holder is wrong, you should not be using $hd.

Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
SLFennessy
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:50 pm

Sat Sep 03, 2016 3:20 am

I hid the visibility of the information modal and the screen didn't appear upon opening, thanks for the help!
Post Reply