Floorplan auto switch not working

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
mbb
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: Floorplan auto switch not working

Post by mbb » Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:50 am

not sure what you mean by messed up
By messed up, I mean-

1. The markers are not in the right locations
2. Not all markers are shown
3. Clicking on the markers doesn't work, or changes to node that marker was not for
4. Cannot pan image
5. Cannot zoom image
6. Clicking on a marker sometimes causes the marker itself, or even all markers to "slide away" and disappear, in an animated fashion, as if they were sprites.

Seems pretty "messed up" to me, is there another adjective you would prefer I use?

mbb
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: Floorplan auto switch not working

Post by mbb » Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:27 am

Now- since P2VR floor plans are not working the way they should or are supposed(?) to on my end, here's a sample of a floor plan image I am using.

Attached is a transparent png that is 299x1200 in size. It is a deck plan for a yacht, so it will be long and narrow.

Add that image as a floor plan to the project. Assign it to be png and set background to transparent.

Now, create a Map element in the skin, make it a size of 299 pixels wide and 400 pixels tall, put that element in the bottom right corner, and set the attached floor plan to be utilized. Uncheck "Simple Floor Plan".

Forget about map markers and all that for now.

What should be the result is a floor plan that fits within the Map container width-wise, with the ability to drag the plan up and down within the box so one can view the whole thing in such a manner (we'll deal with zoom later).

After building the tour- I end up with the following immediate observations-

1. The floorplan image does not match the width of the container (in this case 299).
2. One cannot grab/pan the floorplan when viewing in Firefox (Windows)
3. Grap/Pan of the floorplan does work in Chrome, but the size mismatch between container and floorplan remains.

So let's start there. hmm?
deckplan.png
deckplan.png (511.14 KiB) Viewed 64 times

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8769
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Floorplan auto switch not working

Post by Hopki » Wed Dec 05, 2018 10:12 pm

Hi,
Well, what can I say, your image shows the problems.
Our test images are larger or smaller so do not show this, your is of a size that is causing the problems and why I we could not see this issue and I guess why no one else has reported it, good find!
Regards,
Hopki

mbb
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: Floorplan auto switch not working

Post by mbb » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:41 pm

ok groovy, glad this was of help. looking forward to P2VR's new bullet-proof floorplans :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 5 guests