Component on intro slide only

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
User avatar
formbysurveys
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:53 pm

Component on intro slide only

Post by formbysurveys » Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:13 pm

I'm trying to have a skin component only appear on my 1st pano - I think the best way is via a tag. Make the component not visible and then set a variable to show the component when the pano has a specific tag (which only applies to that Pano - Is this the right train of thought and can someone point me in the direction of how to achieve it please?
Regards

Andy

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8561
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by Hopki » Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:01 pm

Hi Andy,
Using tags is the best way, you can then be sure that the elements will only show in that node.
Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
formbysurveys
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by formbysurveys » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:16 pm

Great stuff, I've worked that one out using the visible logic block.

What would I need to do if I wanted the component to appear after say 2 seconds and then disappear after 4 seconds. I appreciate I need a timer somewhere but I already have a timer on the component as its an animated hotspot
Regards

Andy

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8561
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by Hopki » Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:25 pm

Hi Any,
You can have as many timers as you wish in a skin.
Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
formbysurveys
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by formbysurveys » Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:20 pm

Ok, thanks Martin, so I'm thinking I have to make my animated image (image, text and timer all inside a parent container called Mouse_Timer) a child of the parent timer.

Here is what I've done so far, but I'm struggling with the fine tuning:
  • Given my 1st pano a tag of "Initial"
  • Created a canvas variable called MouseOn and set it as a True/False type with an initial value of false (as I want it hidden) and set the visibility option to off under Appearance.
  • Inserted a timer (called Mouse Container Timer) with a 6 sec timeout, type:Loaded and repeat once.
  • Then added 2 actions to the timer as below:-
1.png
1.png (9.97 KiB) Viewed 719 times
  • Then set the following logic block on the Visible element of the Mouse_Timer Container.
007.jpg
007.jpg (32.85 KiB) Viewed 719 times
  • Then put the Mouse_Timer container as a child of the Mouse Container Timer.
2.PNG
2.PNG (9.98 KiB) Viewed 719 times
Here is what I think that should achieve...

The mouse timer container should only appear on any panos with an "Initial" tag and show the container at the loading stage of the pano for 6 seconds upon which it disappears (for good, unless the pano is reloaded).

... except is doesn't... I don't see the container at all. My logic must be flawed! Anyone got any pointers to what I'm doing wrong?
Regards

Andy

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8561
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by Hopki » Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:45 pm

Hi Andy
Can you post your skin?
Cheers,
Hopki

User avatar
formbysurveys
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by formbysurveys » Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:27 am

Will do Martin when I get to my PC this afternoon
Regards

Andy

User avatar
formbysurveys
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by formbysurveys » Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:49 pm

Martin. I've sent it across as a PM
Regards

Andy

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8561
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by Hopki » Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:34 pm

Hi Andy,
I take a look tomorrow. :)
Cheers,
Hopki

User avatar
formbysurveys
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by formbysurveys » Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:21 pm

Martin

Did my PM come through?
Regards

Andy

ADBosscher
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by ADBosscher » Wed Oct 10, 2018 12:47 pm

Hi, I have a follow up question on this question.

How can you have the component only appear on the intro panorama and not anymore later in the tour if you happen to reclick on the first hotspot? Because with this solution, for the moment, every time I click on the first pano, my intro component appears again.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8561
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by Hopki » Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:50 pm

You can have an action that when the timer deactivates it sets is self to alpha to 0.
Regards,
Hopki

ADBosscher
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 3:26 pm

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by ADBosscher » Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:12 am

Could you explain a bit more indepth? I dont really understand what I should add to my intro component. Thanks!

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8561
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Component on intro slide only

Post by Hopki » Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:50 pm

Share your skin what you have so far.
Its best to help with your own skin.
Regards,
Hopki

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests